You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 7 - Color Challenge ~ Win SBD "entry3-Sheru"

Hey @shrazi! I have been watching your work, you seem to like the digital side of art? I recently go into it and use a program called "MyPaint" it is free to download and allows for pretty good free-hand mouse-drawing if you don't have a sketch pad.

Check out an old post of how I went from drawing crappy digital sketches in Microsoft Paint here:
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@nicknightshade/design-a-character-contest-week-6-shape-challenge-casa-the-cool-camel

To being able to get a grip on layered painting in my latest post through MyPaint here:
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@nicknightshade/design-a-character-contest-week-7-colour-challenge-crag-the-croc-commando

Alternatively, I believe you could probably free up your style by returning to paper and just taking work in progress snap shots?

I just feel your pain as a digital artist since I too was struggling to get depth and layering in my sketches due to technical infringements as well as my own skill limitations of course haha, but check MyPaint out! It's super user-friendly and it's free to download :) You might really enjoy it an unlock a new tier of digital painting for yourself?

Either way nice to meet you and come say hey @nicknightshade some time :)

Keep up the sketching!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43