Design a Character Contest Week 6 - Shape Challenge - Koff - The Smokey Lizard

in #designacharacter6 years ago (edited)

Hey Sketchers & Scribblers

Here is my entry to week 6 of the #designacharacter contest initiated by @w0olf!

Be sure to join this week's shape challenge here:
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@w0olf/design-a-character-contest-week-6-shape-challenge-win-sbd

Being too lazy to redraw the shapes on paper I decided to copy past them into good ole' Microsoft Paint!

Meet Koff the Smokey Lizard

giphy.gif

I think it's time I got one of those digi-sketchpads... Any recommendations for entry level digi-sketching?

Let me know!

Anyway, that's it for today! Another sketch done and out in the steeming realm!

Until Next Time...

Rockstar, Gamer, Philosopher, Promoter, Adventurer, Food-Lover, Dreamer, Believer, Achiever.

Upvote, Follow and Resteem via @nicknightshade

Sort:  

Did you really do that with paint? Oh man, you have my respect, I find paint really complicated to use. And if what you're looking for is a software to make digital drawings, photoshop is not a bad option, also Krita, Paint Tool Sai (Though this one is more used for drawing Anime), I personally use My paint (I don't have a drawing tablet, and with that, drawing with a mouse is much easier) I don't have any advice though, basically because it's not like I'm a professional on the subject or anything like that, the only thing I can tell you, is use your layers wisely XD

P.S. What @ovnisaki was saying is that he likes the idea of the contest, and he's gonna participate :)

Oh wow! I think I need you as my personal translator!

So you also work with Mouse only? That's interesting, is "My Paint" free software?

I'm keen to try new softwares if it means ease of use without having to invest in a sketch pad just yet?

Cause Microsoft paint doesnt have any layering whatsoever so no turning back really kinda challenging...

Yes! it's a free software :D if you wan it, take a look here. If you are going to work only with mouse, I recommend it a lot, Paint Tool Sai also have a variety of options to work with the lines, so that it is "easier" to draw with a mouse, but it's just kinda complicated to work with that. Then if you want to invest in a sketch pad, you can also continue with my paint without any problem, is a fairly complete software with a decent amount of brushes, but if you make that investment I would recommend you to try Autodesk Sketch Book as well, it is a paid software, but it's not that expensive and I think that It's worth it, it has a fairly simple but complete interface.

I hope it helped you, man :)

And I also need a personal translator, writing these few sentences took me quite some time, as google translator does weird stuff sometimes, I prefer to translate it myself XD

Hahaha I wouldn't have noticed the language barrier at all!

Thanks so much for the added value! I'm totally gonna check it out :D

I think, for now, since I am just having a crack at sketching and drawing again for fun, free options suit me better, gotta get my talent up before I deserve anything with a price on it haha

Use krita :) anything but paint, you will be happier :)

Also mypaint I used in the past it was great!

Basically what the post says above. :) From @lovesoldier69 sketchbook Pro is sweet too. Even the free version on android.

Hey @niko3d, I saw you're post for the desing a charater contest as well, it was really good, man! You do have quite some experience with this digital drawing thing huh?, wish I could draw something like that :)

wow , i am sure you will definitely will in this contest, this is something interesting smoking lizard.... hahaha ... ;-) and nice animation... ;-)

@adityajainxds #thealliance

Hey @adityajainxds! Thanks for stopping by! :D

Haha nice! What a good idea, hello Koff lol

Haha thought it was a fitting name :P

liking the overcoat and jacket :)

Haha thanks Nick, dude your Psycho mouse is in my favourites right now ;)

Hey thanks dude :-) Glad you like him, I wasn't sure how he would go down with people. In my head i see things slighty differently to others I think.. Keep up the good work by the way :) This guy has attitude, nice to see that come through in your drawing.

Thanks dude, I was feeling the hard handicap of digital with this and my second entry.. more so my second cause I retraced the lines... took foooorever for a semi-average result - colour is still so new to me and the layering process.. I'm literally learning just by watching the pieces that come through this contest!

good day, me gusta tu idea, voy a participar, saludos¡

Hey man! I have no idea what you're saying haha, try using google translator :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16