Design a Character Contest Week 3 - Reimagine Challenge - HADES is over 9000!

in #designacharacter7 years ago (edited)

Hey Sketchers & Cartoonists!

Here is my fun little entry for the Design a Character Challenge initiated by @w0olf! I don't really draw at all anymore and haven't since I was a kiddo so I guess that's where my talents stagnated haha either way I had loads of fun combining some DBZ/Namekian influence to make a new challenger for Goku and his friends!

HADES POWERS UP to over 9000!! (probably not much of a challenge with that kinda power level haha)

Final.jpg

With no previous experience on Photoshop or anything I just stuck to paper being my only option...

Here's a few work in progress snaps for the sake of it:

Rough Sketch.jpg
Rough pencil lines

Harder Lines.jpg
Committing to some more lines here and there

Fineliner 2.jpg
Introducing the fineliner, no going back from here

Koki Outline 2.jpg
Koki Outlining... I started to think it might've been better to use the koki's as like highlights instead of outlines but at this point it was too late

Crayon Colouring.jpg
Got some rad little twisty crayon things, so I put them to use for the colouring

Colouring no Shading.jpg
With the colouring now done, it still looked a little flat to me and too like monotonal colourwise.. I was starting to judge more and more...

Final.jpg
Finally added some extra pencil scribbles to darken some areas to complete my first sketch in years!

Thanks again to @w0olf & @zneeke for the encouragement and motivation to get drawing again :)

Also, go check out a killer Hades Reimagine by @cartoonistpandan to see how to draw for real ;)

That's it for my first little sketch post, highly enjoyable, keen to do more in the future, maybe I'll improve? Who knows!

Until Next Time...


Rockstar, Gamer, Philosopher, Promoter, Adventurer, Food-Lover, Dreamer, Believer, Achiever.

Upvote, Follow and Resteem via @nicknightshade on Steemit or email me at [email protected] to get in contact.

Sort:  

That's pretty sweet!

Awwwww! no yoooou <3 ;)

haha..You got me man..Your Hades beat me so far!HADES POWERS UP to over 9000!!With the Goku styles,my Mighty Hades turn to dust i guess.. :D Thanks bro! :))

Hahaha yeees a DBZ fan! Yea but your Hades is in the top 3! Also, he better prep his visage up for his next selfie if he's gonna win this beauty pageant ;)

Yeah such a great Entry Bruh! :D Happy to have you in this contest!! Hope to see you in the next challenges too! :)

Yea dude, Its a great reason to draw again! Sometimes all you need is a reason to get back into it again

Hey this is awesome!! Haha when you said it wasn’t good I was a bit nervous coming to check it out but this looks great. You’ve definitely got talent so I look forward to more drawings in the future :)

Hahaha thaaaaanks @phamished!

I'm glad I had you on the edge of your seat, first one in years!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66053.97
ETH 3448.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67