You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surfer Girl -3D Workflow Of Reimagined Character

in #designacharacter7 years ago (edited)

Great work i follow and upvote !!! i just need to know somthing how you do this ?

https://steemit-production-imageproxy-upload.s3.amazonaws.com/DQmTUc6TwNLq1a3U74iFAtDupaCA4v6HqgwgSbGCP8sR5TM

I have some 3d model characters , and i wanna do somthing like this. its really cool !!

Sort:  

You said you model in 3ds Max, right? I learned it once, but don‘t use it anymore. So I would search for Camera Setups Tutorials in 3ds Max. In Blender I added a circle and rotated it a bit. Then I added a camera and tracked the path to the circle by clicking the camera first and with shift the circle and then ctrl+p. In the Properties Panel for the Camera, I tracked it to the model. You have to set the Axes in the right position and you are done! The only thing, you can do next is choosing the time frame and how fast the camera ist turning around the character. This is how you roughly do it in Blender. I guess it‘s similar in 3ds Max:)

@jellenmark thanks for the tip, i will try it on this model that i created i called the tanned hawaiian minion ahahahha.
minion hawaii.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64