DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 6 - Shape Challenge. Raise your paws!

Hello guys this is my entry for Design a Character Contest made by @w0olf. Take a look here if you wanna join the contest :D

CM05.jpg

I wasn't sure whether to join the contest or not, because I had no idea what to do, but for some reason when I saw this figure I thought about cat ヽ(・ε・*)

Formas.png

To make it more interesting, I kinda did it as a space police cat. I like this drawing it just seem like a really cool cat (n.n)b

So, for doing this, I first made a little sketch, just to be clear about what I wanted to do.

P1270013.JPG

And then I just started drawing, which by the way I use My paint to make digital drawings, as I don't have a drawing tablet, that software I think is the easiest to use with a mouse :)

I made a gif with a little bit of the process:

CMG.gif

Well guys, Hope you like it! ヾ(*^▽゚)

Love, Eddy ♡

Sort:  

Cool little guy! I hope you win :)

Thanks ma'am, I hope that too XD

Why do your characters always have to be so swaggy? You always make cool stuff! Keep it up! Upvote for you, Police Cat!

(。・ω・。)ノ♡

Well, can you keep a secret? Have you ever seen CSI: Miami? Well there's a guy in that series called Horatio. He is my inspiration to make these characters so cool, He's pretty awesome! ヾ(*゚∇゚)ノ

tenor.gif

Horacioooo! Now it all makes sense! Haha. I loved this series! Used to watch it all the time with my mom! I love the opening credits song. Hahahaha.

My mom always had a crush on Horatio Hahahaha XD

Hahaha, you forgot to mention that he's our mom's boyfriend XD

I just had a look at your Blog @noellesevilla (because of your cute Profilepic!)... Very creative! :D
You should consider to join our contest one day!
Would be awesome!

Wow thanks @w0olf!I will definitely check it out!

Hey @lovesoldier69 ! I went and got "My Paint" and tried it out for the first time!

Come check out the post I made inspired by your advice here:
https://steemit.com/art/@nicknightshade/sketch-and-scribble-2-steampunk-skull-frist-time-trying-digital-art-on-my-paint

I'm totally in love with the workflow! Thanks dude!

Hahaha this cat has swaaag! ^^
Very cool entry @lovesoldier69! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61451.56
ETH 3442.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51