Ate too many planets #designacharacter Color Challenge

in #designacharacter7 years ago (edited)

I found my sister @jellenmark working in the living room, and asked her what she was doing. She mentioned working on @w0olf's colour challenge and persuaded me to join her.

FINAL FAT.png

First things first, I did a couple of sketches. At the beginning I wanted to create some sort of flower or sea creature. But in the end I choose the rabbit, since its my chinese zodiac sign. I wanted it to be personal, and it should represent how I feel right now after all that Christmas eating and drinking.

fat rabbit .jpg

Over Christmas, we've been taking it very easy, we ate, drank and were merry... I took a photo of my sketch and uploaded the sketch into Illustrator, where I expanded the lines into vectors.

Screen Shot 2017-12-29 at 18.46.42.png

After importing the vector file into Photoshop, I started to colour the fat rabbit.

Screen Shot 2017-12-29 at 16.48.23.png

Once I had a base, I did some highlighting and shading, and last but not least added some freckles. To intensify the colour effect, I added a layer filled with noise and used the screen masking effect. In total my Photoshop file had 25 layers! I just kept on layering colours and textures until I was happy with the results.

Screen Shot 2017-12-29 at 18.53.12.png

portrait.png

rabbit-making-of.gif

This post was something very different to what I usually post. I don't publish any of my drawings, or digital art 😊
I hope you enjoyed it either way. Please give it an upvote if you enjoyed it! Thank you!!

@itsnicoletv 💋

Sort:  

Haha great! Is she eating planets? ;)

Haha! I guess so. 😆 Better title actually. Bunny ate too many planets

beautiful baget, best regards best wishes we are so good friends, i am from aceh indonesia salam for you from indonesia

Hi nicole! What a nice character. Love your work. Keep it up! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73