Entry for Design A Character Contest - Color Challenge

F0EFD6ED-D794-4B6D-9D42-DF6F7DF9E57B.jpeg

So this is my first time competing in a Steemit challenge. I came across @w0olf’s post https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@w0olf/design-a-character-contest-week-7-color-challenge-win-sbd and thought that hey, there’s something called #designacharacter hashtag. I myself is currently brainstorming ideas for my new stuffs - so a character is definitely needed. Why not as well create it while joining a contest at the same time, right?

This week’s theme color palette is:
263B12FC-2336-4C7C-8201-35CF9471740E.jpeg

What first came to my mind seeing this color swatches is: forest. Trees. Nature.

The Story


After one brainstorming process to another, I came up with Tanya, a girl raised in the wilderness, left out alone since she was a baby. Her parents lost her during a trip in the forest and never have seen her since then. Tanya, however got a new family that day, the only one that she has always known. They found her alone in a basket, crying her heart out.

When Tanya was old enough, she couldn’t stop climbing, jumping and making ruckus everywhere she goes. This troublesome little girl is behaving like a no ordinary girl, she even carries her favourite weapon around , a huge hammer that is almost twice her size. She would use them to protect her village from illegal loggers as well as vicious beasts.

The Making

This was drawn by using Lenovo Yoga Book. This time, I tried using Adobe Illustrator Draw for the first time so it took a while for me to finish this.

Unfortunately I don’t have any screenshot/videos of the process as I was really trying to finish it before the deadline with very little amount of time.

I think I could do better but I count this as a great start for me. I want to study more on character design as well so you might see me joining this kind of contest again in the future.

Tell me what you think of Tanya and how do you see her character? :)

Sort:  

OMG great entry @harythilmy!
I really love Tanya and her backstory!
I'm happy my contest is helping to design your characters! Thanks for participating!

Thank you! I’m glad you like it. Looking forward to enter more of your challenges!

It's awesome to create a story behind a character!well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65142.09
ETH 3205.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57