Steemkitten Character Design Contest Entry! #1

Daily Cat Drawings_5-1.jpg

Here's a sketch of Steemkitten for @w0olf and @fraenk's Character Design Contest! I tried to make it as flufffff as possible! The colours and accessories are still open to change! :3
Im looking forward to some input to better the design. But for now, I'm going to sleep, it's 4:20am here and I'm exhausted.

1.jpg
Here's some extra sketches, with some more exploration on personality quirks. It's so little, I know. I could've done more but it's so late right now I just wanna go to bed.

2.jpg
Lineart.

Now's the time for criticism guys!! Let loose all the opinions you have tonight and I'll look through them and see how I can improve tomorrow morning!!!!

Sort:  

Hello ~ LOL
We are friends in steemit.
I am interesting in your post and I want to share with the same

It's soo fluffyyyy!! I love it n.n

Hey @ellen-suraya,

thanks for dropping a last minute surprise highlight to the contest.

You cranked the fluff up to eleven with this one!

The poses are adorable and that's perfectly enough for a valid entry to the contest!

I am not sure if the poses show the same kitten, though. I see a few individual ones there, they are all adorable to the max, but they are not (yet) the same one I think.

Thanks for joining the fun!

Hahaha thanks @fraenk, and yeah I was going for different looks first. The final one is settled with the colours!

Really cute kitten. I like the expression from its eyes. The blending of grey, white and brown in different patches really bring out its cuteness. Most people may only think about a full coloured kitten as we usually see. Good job!

Mmm hmm, calico cats have lost a lot of interest throughout the years :'(

Nice design ellyn..good luck sis :)

Hey @ellyn-suraya! Nice to meet you had to track you down since you discord name is different haha, this is a super cute lil @steemkitten! I love the innocent lil eyes :)

Hahaha sorry for that! I'm afraid I don't know the password for my discord in order to change it XD
And thanks for the compliments!

Hahahaha so sorry about that! Frankly, I dont remember my discord password, so I can't change my discord name.

oh what a cutie haha! I love how it sticks the tongue haha
BTW I wanted to invite you to a Discord Server I'm running called Steemit Webcomics It's a place specially for people who like to write or read comics, webcomics, comicstrips, etc. It's just starting out so not many people is there yet, but the idea is to grow the community so people can start sharing and collaborating on the creation of comics. I will share you comic as well so people who join the group can also see your blog.

Oh really? Maybe we at Steem-cartoon could work together with you ^^
Would love to join! Thanks for the invitation.

yeah sounds like a good idea actually, we could collaborate or cross promote the other community :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65