@Cobmaximus Entry for Design A Character Contest Week 7steemCreated with Sketch.

This is my entry for this week's design a character contest hosted by @w0olf

I call this character: "Creepy AF Elf" this character is an elf that was cursed to be a tree or something like that... or maybe he's just an elf covered in mud... or maybe he's covered in chocolate?? who knows!! well only this Creepy AF Elf knows his secret behind his disguise. He's also wears a mask because even though we're close to Valentine's he believes we're in Halloween!!

haha ok that was a bunch of nonsense randomness, but that's how much of my characters are :P. As always I draw on a Gaomon PD 1560 with Krita. I used the brush that is like a marker (dunno the name for it) and tried re paint areas to add some shadows (contrast).

Remember, I'm running a Discord server and also a Facebook group with @jonathan-greer, in case you want to join and we can talk about webcomics and even collaborate to make ones.

If you also like to make webcomics or comic strips, you can use the tag #steemit-webcomics

Until next time!


<a href=https://discordapp.com/invite/mDSzBp5>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmTqhgxX2FBsVMkhaZAnrpUy4TRJeZtxkuA9JKDGTaPP4Z/image.png) </a>


<a href=https://www.facebook.com/groups/938829356299464>![](https://steemitimages.com/DQmcreiLmZfnmUn3HoRr8tjdkixPURhb1dKa6XaQXUbCpr2/image.png)</a>

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

Sort:  

I’m voting for chocolate. Chocolate makes everything’s better

@jeejee

Chocolate is the way to go, instead of looking creepy he would be looking tasty xD

I call him bluehawk, he came from another planet. He is a warrior from his planet.
IMG_20180201_164923.jpg

Pretty cool! You should make a comic about it :D

Am working on it, thanks

Though you call it creepy, my first impression is that the tree log has eaten to excess and is asking people not to give food anymore.

Your arty and skillful as always :-)

I just manage to doodle like kids scribbling...what a shame...

hahaha too much food!!... STAHP!!!.
Aw thanks man :D! It really helps a lot to draw every single day, at leas something. You should have seen my first drawings, nothing that impressive :P, if you practice, you'll be better :D

That's a cutie :)
I like how it looks a bit like a Groot costume.

Yes haha that was the initial idea, but I wanted to do something a little different, now is a creepier (spookier) cutie version haha

He looks like a chocolate log @cobmaximus and reminds me of the walking/talking trees in "Lord of the Rings" - The Ents, Fangorn or Finglas.

A chocolate Ent, ready to protect hobbits in trouble xD

Haha very nice! I would say chocolate, but I think being on someone else's face makes it inedible. So, cursed tree it is! They could be a little tree gang of elves, the forest gang.

the forest gang or the dudes covered in chocolate gang xD??? jk, yes I prefer the cursed forest gang better

👍👍👍

OH!!! Tay's here, don't dominate the world please xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50