Entry for - DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - by @beekart

in #designacharacter7 years ago

Hello Steemers!

I don't know if you have seen it.. But @w0olf is hosting a 'Design a character contest' :
https://steemit.com/art/@w0olf/design-a-character-contest-week-1-shape-challenge-win-sbd

This week you are given 3 random shapes (drawn by w0olf) which you then turn into a character.. A very fun exercise that I personally also do to get the 'creative juices' flowing! :)

Here is my Entry:
2017-81.jpg

As you can see I took the random shape from @w0olf then turned it into a sketch/lineart then painted it.
These were the 3 random shapes you are allowed to pick from:

I first was an idiot and actually took an example shape and painted something up.. I should learn to read more carefully -_-
2017-80.jpg

Ohwell! :)

I hope you like it.. be sure to check out his contest and please participate in it if you want to!
It is great fun!

Cheers!
-Rogier

Sort:  

Is it just me or dies he look like a famous actor? The rainman guy... uggg cant remember names!

when i read @limabeing's comment, the first thing that popped into my mind is: the dog character looks like Eddie Murphy :D
But, as far as Rainman, im pretty sure its Dustin Hoffman... however, there is something De Niro-ish in that pup too... lol hope i didnt confuse everyone

LOL! You're right... That's totally an Eddie Murphy dog.

Aww crap i mixed them up. Oops lol

i think he's like Robert de Niro ?! :D

Yes!!! Thats the guy! Lol

Yeah, very much so :)

Awesome as always Beek! :D

That's some skilled shapes

Ah ! I like what you create with that Rogier , the challenge is cool i imagine funny things when i look at that shapes , :-)

you should enter if you have the time :D Should be fun ^^

I think I like this character the best. His expression and all the little details are working so well together.
He's what I imagine you'd get if DeNiro played a live action Grimsby. lol

haha yeah I like this one quite well :D i wanted them all 3 to fit together in the 'story'.. and yeah :D i guess it turned into quite a grimsby-ish kind of character now :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57517.13
ETH 3013.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35