Shape no. 2 aka Eely

in #designacharacter6 years ago

Eely the unhappy eel. Other eels don’t want to play with him because he has a big ridge on his head. I think that’s just mean. :/

eel.png

I went with shape no. 2 today. I would change the right side of the tail and make the mouth more “o” shaped. I am also a bit annoyed with the colors, since this looked more vibrant on my tablet ... but free time ran out and this is it for today.

Not counting some odd fishes here and there for school decoration before summer breaks this is actually my first “water type animal” I ever done in any form. So yeah ... I am a bit surprised it came out of the shape.

Here is some of the process. I rarely post these, since I sort of believe there is nothing new in there for you to pick on.

1.gif

1.) Base sketch.
2.) Rough coloring.
3.) Graying it out.
4.) Coloring.

The drawing was done in Corel and took me almost 2 hours.

To learn more about @w0olf’s contest click here. To see what I have done with shape no.3 click here. You still have time to enter. Do so!

Sort:  

OMG @atopy... Eely is sooooo cute! :D
He looks so sad, I really feel sorry for him!
Great work! I´m happy you made a second entry!
Hope u will attend the last Shape too! :D
I really enjoy your blog with your drawings and stories! Keep up your great work! Looking forward too see mooooore! ^^

Ty! Im so glad u like him. :) ...and i hope so too....but looks im gonna be tight with time :/

Someone needs to render these characters in 3D, or make plush toys out of them!

I love the eel. Great piece of work :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66566.79
ETH 3333.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70