Dat sweatersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #designacharacter7 years ago (edited)

Either you wear it or it wears you.

ch1.png

Can’t deny it … this was an interesting challenge. If I got it right I had to make three characters based on 3 different styles. First style was pretty easy. I have done my toon in flash because I wanted it clean. I do not know the show Gravity Falls, but the characters are simple enough. Squarish tops, round eyes, gangly legs, no shading, black line work … In total I would say making this took me round 30 minutes.

Now the second was supposed to be in style of Marko Đurđević. I might as well forget that one. I pretty much suck at realistic style. But hey, no one can say I didn’t try.

character.png

And since I needed to wrap this up today I only half assed the last entry. Max Ernst don’t roll in your grave!

ch3.png

Either you wear it or it eats you up? I will surely get back to this one though … I like the idea of it … so going to do it in my own way as soon as I get some time on my hands.

Though I am not happy with the results I must say this was a good one. Made me think how to make the same character in different styles. Might do this again in the future … I need the practice anyway … and it was fun. :) You can read more about it here.

Sort:  

Wow @atopy you nailed it with your entry! Great how you made the character in all 3 styles! And the styles are recognizable, so don't be to harsh to yourself :) Very high quality entry IMHO 👍 Happy to see you join in the fun this week! Thanks for your entry! :D

TY! ...and ty for organising this contest. :)

This carnivorous sweater reminded me of the anime "kill la kill"

Always on a look out for a good anime to watch....would u recomend it? :3

If you are tolerant of the genre of ecchi, then I recommend it. Pretty funny anime

Whats NOT ecchi in this time and era? :)

i like it and voted it :D

Very clever! I like your entry in the competition. Good luck! :) Helen

You are too humble. I love all of these. And I like the curves and personality of #2, and her hair-cut.

#3 is a great nightmare. I got stuck in my cardigan yesterday when I put my head through the arm hole, and it felt much like that.

Lol....yes I rly like dthe idea of number 3...so I actually started making her in a larger scale and diff style.

Amazing job :) Really nice to see you trying out new stuff, because you nailed it indeed. Awesome drawing skills as always. :) Thanks for sharing, have a nice day and good luck!

Lep post atopy :)

Hvala! :)

Oh nice! What a great idea, these look awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49