How I made the KRYPTONIA.IO LOGO (my first post)

in #design6 years ago (edited)

Greetings ! before I start let me introduce myself. My name is Kraster and I am a graphic designer from davao city. Today I will show you the process on how I made the kryptonia logo (which, at this time, has been gaining lots of traction) so let's begin, shall we?

First, I research different types of logos and collect any logos that I think matches what I'm aiming to do, or any that fancies me. I then make different thumbnails based on the images that I collected. i compile them all into one file and submit it for checking. :)

21037943_10213748326525295_1040533905_o.png

Regarding this particular work, I wasnt happy with the first batch of items. I was thinking I wanted to make a logo that would look like some kind of crystal. So i scrap the first batch and made another, now closely resembling a crystal. I submit it for checking and got good feedback, so I decide to refine it.

20642190_10213594279074205_1652290298_o.png

I tried looking at the silhouette of the newest logo I made, but it doesn't look good (silhouette is what your logo would look like at it's barest form e.g. black and white). I wanted the silhouette to be clear and recognizable even in its barest form, so I decide to once again scrap the logo and make another one (yes, I tend to scrap multiple designs at once)

I decided that making a silhouette first and improving from there is the way to go, so I go back and make another design.
This is what I came up with:

21057795_10213756940180631_1038273289_o.png

as you can see, the logo is recognizable even when it's in it's barest form. But it doesn't resemble a crystal, so I refine the silhouette and add some details:

21123034_10213757434072978_675991904_o.png

I submit it for checking, and the feedback was: "make it red!" I went with several different shades of red before I arrived at the final color pass (image below)

I then add type and that's it!

21081613_10213757545955775_815075032_o.png

I hope you like the final output and had fun reading about the process. Leave a comment, upvote, resteem if you'd like to see more of this.

I bid you farewell this time,
valkangel

Sort:  

Great post hope to see more like this!

Nice! Tha is a talent right there!

Hey besh! Glad to see you here. Hahahah
You're earning now besh. Resteemed and upvoted besh 😁😁😁😁

thanks besh! :D

Effortless besh! Ginalingan hahaha

Nice article.
kryptonia ID is reyneilsay

Hello, nice post, do you know there is a steemschool on a discord channel waiting to help users become successful on steemit and in real life, its been working for me so far, and with the knowledge i see you have through this post im sure they will love to help you get better. Hope to see you there

https://discord.gg/KY6k7VG

You can also enter a contest to win 3sbd with your selfie contest here

https://steemit.com/steemitschool/@mistakili/4-more-winners-to-go-a-total-of-8-sbds-waiting-to-be-won-or-did-you-win-yesterday-you-can-win-today

Exciting to see your work in action @valangel as you know I have enjoyed your designs for some time and wondered where you found your inspiration.

At last it is explained in using crystals as the backdrop image, natural element giving it a full textured feeling.

Nice post welcome back@christiano199

My Kryptonia account is @ianstevenson

Oh thats how the logo came into the limelight! Upvoted, commented and resteemed by rubelynmacion of krypto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30