Discoveries Fabric

in #design6 years ago

I participated in a recent @spoonflower contest where the challenge was to come up with a design that would reflect young girls with an interest in science, technology, engineering and mathematics that otherwise have a hard time finding fashion to their taste.

I decided to go with a dinosaur theme as one of my earliest ambitions as a young girl was to become a paleontologist and I'd like to imagine that I would have liked this design!

Although not the grand prize winner of the STEM challenge, this design is now available as fabric, wallpaper and giftwrap from the Spoonflower website.


As always, all words and artwork are my own and all photographs were taken by me - unless stated otherwise!



I post about my work and what inspires me! Follow my journey as a pattern designer and see what art, people and places I find inspirational here.

Sort:  

Congratulations @tishyaoedit! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70