Product Design - Mobile phone stand with STEEM Logo

in #design7 years ago (edited)

Let your phone rest in style with this simplistic and practical Steem inspired Mobile Phone Stand.

3.jpg

StemPhoneStand.gif

Due to the settle curves and Steem log on the back, this little guy looks good on every surface and is useable for all type of mobile phones.

1.jpg

4.jpg

The round edges prevent scratched and the phone sits in a nice angel to read or type your next blog post on steemit.com or esteem.

2.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

Designed in Fusion360, inspired by Steem.

1.png

2.png

3.png

4.png

Have a great day!

Sort:  

So cool. @tarekadam I love it.

Thank you very much!

Nice work.

I was a Mechanical Designer in the US auto industry for 25 years, you're ahead of a lot of engineers whose work I had the displeasure of cleaning up.

Thank you very much for your kind words, specially since this is just a hobby of mine so I appreciate your professional opinion.

Needs to be raised and a hole added for the charging cable.

Yes, good suggestions, thank you.

Very nice design though!

That's cool, where could I get one? :)

Hi @good-karma I am glad you like it! I am thinking about these 3 options to get one.

  • Download file from Thingiverse and print it yourself in case you have a printer.( I will upload the design later this morning.
  • Send me your address via steemchat and I will send a copy to you.
  • We see us at SF2 and I bring a copy with me for you.

Great, if you are coming to SF2, let's do it there ;) Thank you!

Ok, sounds like a plan :-)

Sehr cool. Gute Arbeit. Pin ich an mein Brett :-)

Vielen Dank, freut mich das es dir gefällt das das design einen weiteren platz an deinem Brett einnimmt.

This is awesome. I have just been to a fare where I got a tour through the possibilities of 3D printing. This was mind blowing!

Printed with the help of free open source instructions. Cost point: 20 Euro for the material! 20 Euro that can change a person's/kid's life tremendously in countries with a lacking health insurance. Just stunning!

Since then I am overwhelmed by this topic.

Yes the possibilities and application areas are very wide. Like in your example 3d printing can make big impacts for a fraction of the money you would need to spend normally.

.. and it can be altered that easily - size, modifications, etc. I never really had these options and big benefits in mind, when I thought about the subject. I was surprised that nowadays even metal pellets, or more a powder I guess, can be used.

Awesome! Cool!

epic!!

Thank you! I am glad you like it.

Hey guten morgen.
Wow das sieht echt nice aus.. und du hast das selbst gemacht!? Echt klasse :D!!

Vielen Dank, ja hab ich selbst gemacht mit Fusion360 und anschließend mit meinem 3d Drucker gedruckt.

Das ist ja mal echt n nettes Hobby, oder machst du das auch beruflich?
Muss mir mal deine Posts genauer ansehen, kam noch nicht dazu, sorry ^^
Auf jeden Fall sehr lobenswerte Arbeit!!
Muss jz los, wünsch dir nen schönen produktiven Tag!

Looking good ...thanks for sharing ....would like to buy one ....from where can I get dis?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61