Home at night

in #design5 years ago (edited)

I am in process to build a portfolio of scenes created in Blender because I like to get more serious in that direction (Product / Interior design) and at one point make it my profession rather than a hobby.

My recent minimalistic low poly Blender scene is called "Home at night" . I am interested what you think about it and appreciate any feedback that will help me to make improvements going forward.

Home at night by tarek adam.png

Home at night by tarek adam2.png

All the best!

Sort:  

Really good Scene! Did you use Cycles or Internal?

I just noticed a few little errors here with light. It looks like the Brickwall receives too much indirect lighting or maybe its also the Ambient Value?

Home at night - Mozilla Firefox.png

You could try to seperate the outside parts of the wall and give it an extra layer to exclude it from the lights inside.

Thank you for your feedback! I used cycles and agree that the wall need some more work. Thanks again for the tip!

Posted using Partiko Android

Great design. I would add a back to the chair at the computer table on the 3rd floor.

Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate it.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is not that minimalistic scene :)
You have quite some details here.
Solar on the roof, curves on the bed.
I like the lightning as well.
Seeing it from this distance it looks great.
When zoomed in, probably you will just need to add some more details on the surface, and some more elements in the room .... from there it is up to taste :)

Good luck with your project.

Thank you, I am glad you like it. Yes when zooming in than more details are needed but I wanted to keep it simple on this design.

Posted using Partiko Android

GOsh, what truly gorgeous work. ❤👌👍
The lighting and texture is awesome. So beautiful! Love your style.

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

most welcome friend, love your style.

Nice miniature room that you made. If you work in a residential business, of course this is very supportive of home sales promotions. Or people can see the model of the room you made and make it as a room in a real home.

Thank you. I am glad you like it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good day, it's very very nice but I think there should be somewhere and a toilet (I think in the bedroom to make it more real ...

Thank you for your feedback. Yes I will add this going forward.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is awesome, it'd make a good addition to your portfolio, I'm sure of it!
The floors texture looks great, they blend with the furniture that don't use image textures quite nicely. But maybe you could apply image texture to some of the furniture as well, which will make the scene look more fantastic, I imagine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97