3d printed plant pot

in #design5 years ago

Yesterday I got inspired to 3d print my own plant pot and came up with the following design.


PlantPot by tarekadam.jpg

The design has been made using the free (for hobbyists) CAD software Fusion 360.
All that was needed was to offset in total three planes and create a different shaped sketch on each of them.

Finally I used the Loft and afterwards Shell Tools to complete the model.


Screenshot 2018-10-26 at 09.30.56.png
Screenshot 2018-10-26 at 09.31.28.png
First Loft all three sketches and than Shell to make it hollow.

After the model was saved in .STL format, I imported it to my Slicer software and send it to the printer. The print took about 5 hours.


IMG_20181025_210256.jpg


IMG_20181026_083821.jpg

I am sure I will print more plant pots in various colours and shapes since I really enjoy looking at it.

All the best!


tarekadam.png

Sort:  

Cool 😂

Cool! Great :)
I was thinking to print some nice and colourful pots as well. I am in a kind of a "dead moment" righ now, about 3D printing, my brain needs some inspiration and since I love plants and I would like to decorate my desk at work, 3D printed pots might be perfect!
The printing itself took 5 hours...wow...can I ask you what were the printer settings? I mean, resolution and infill, mainly, plus the size of the pot, just to have an idea. It looks cool, anyway, it would be really nice to have many pots like this in different sizes and colours all next to each other! Well done!

Hi, adding colourful pots near your working space is definitely a good idea to lift the mood, it works for me as well. The design was printed with 0.20 mm, 20% infill and the dimensions are 133 x 124 x 106 mm.

Thank you! And enjoy the new pots, looking forward to reading about other 3D printing adventures! :D

so nice , you print it? 👍😀🖨️

Posted using Partiko Android

Very beautiful pot design. In the future I want to see the design of other objects from you. It will be very interesting.

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko Android

The design is very great and add the charm to house with its presence nice work with 3d printer :)

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice simple way to make a plant pot 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

It turned out very beautiful. I am sure that it is perfect for purple flowers. The form is very unusual.

Woww!! Great design, salute to your hard work and dedication . ☺

wonderful design, i love the color of the pot, love your style. wonderful and interesting post, thanks for sharing with us.

Excellent creativity and take it to our home. Congratulations @tarekadam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20