The Bamboo House

in #design7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_11.png

it was around May of 2010 when we travelled to Lingayen Pangasinan. My Boyfriend works in Pup San Juan that time and the company decided to have their team building and company outing in the province. The activity is also called PUP San Juan Planning and Development and I was fortunately invited.

The activity was done in the house of the Director's relative. The house was really amazing because it was made of bamboo inside and out, while the roof was made of nipa or coconut palm leaves or cogon grass. It has one bedroom, living room, dining, kitchen, and of course the bathroom. Just like a typical house.

If you will notice, the other houses were built the usual way which was concrete and regular roofing. So this house really stands out from the rest. though, I'm not sure of the stability or longevity of this house. But I guess the house still stands despite the typhoons that passed by. Perhaps, it's the owners' dream house and It's probably worth being different.

()

Living and Bedroom

b2.png

Kitchen and Dining room

b4.png

Terrace

r5.png
I also like the landscaping, so serene don't you think

r4.png

b5.png
They also have a Nipa Hut on the side, again, this is a house inside a subdivision, not a house near the beach.

After the planning and development, we all went to the beach but sadly it took us almost an hour to get there because of the traffic. Will show some pictures in my next post.

Thank you for reading.

Authored By: summer14
Photos are all mine and taken by me
Canon Digicam
January 16.2018

()

(Copyright © 2018 summer14. All rights reserved.)

Sort:  

my dream house, I wish when I wakeup someday I’ll be eating my breakfast inside a babmoo house with a bamboo cups on the table. But not eating a bamboo aticks hahaha. Nice one maam.

Oo nga sis, kya di ko yan makalimutan.

Remember our old house that was burned it was made of bamboo tree

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @summer14 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

You got a 0.47% upvote from @upme requested by: @summer14.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

I think it looks wonderful from what I can see! The hut is a nice touch!

I think so too. i only see those design in some Beach Resorts or Vacation House

I love the bright colors there!

Me too, tho I like green colors it soothes my eye

I really love to have a bamboo house. It is very simple yet it can be that elegant if properly designed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76