You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Designers Learn About Coding? 💻

in #design7 years ago

Wow, I have to believe that coding falls under the category of 'wiring'. I thought I would pursue a degree in technology to learn how to code, etc.; and, I genuinely had to accept after the first semester that this was not what I was created to do. Of course, it gives me great joy for all those who are wired for such. They deserve every penny they earn for all the benefits, we the users receive. So, thanks for this post. I suppose my answer to the question is this: If you are 'called' to code...code on...If the thought of such wears you out emotionally, find something else to do. Everyone has their God-given niche!!!
Peace.

Sort:  

yeah, but what if you can cover 2 niches? it will be amazing to help and earn value from it. But in essence it if you can only do 1 thing very good just keep improving it.

+carlosd15 I agree, God does gift us with many 'niches' in life. It is important to do what gives you life, a work you would do for free if you could afford to. Too often, people enter a career path that literally is grueling to their very being. There are some people who eat, sleep, and breathe everything tech. This is a gift. I literally found myself drifting in thought at the monotony of it all. This was years ago. I went on to pursue a totally different career path that brings great joy. Bottom line to everyone...pursue what you love...not for the money...but for the joy it brings at the end of the day.
Peace.

if you love something really much and you can do it well for others, money would not be a problem :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66