Let's build the design community on steemit!

in #design7 years ago (edited)

Steemit has massive potential for the design community. Not only do I see it becoming the defacto source for content and news, but with the steam power model, feedback now has even more value (for both parties).

By nurturing a community that puts valuable, open and honest feedback first, and getting paid out to do so, I see huge potential.

The problem right now is that it doesn't seem like the design community has found its footing here yet. In a modest attempt to remedy this, I am making a calling to all of the designers out there who also see steemit as an amazing place for a design community to flourish.

I would LOVE to hear your ideas, so please include them below along with your dribbble, behance, online portfolio, etc. This is just the first step, but from here, we will develop a more concrete plan.

edit - I forgot to add my own
I'll start it off with mine here:
www.dribbble.com/colinspencedesign
www.colinspencedesign.com

Sort:  

Definietly going to start posting a lot of my work in this category in hopes that others will too!

http://www.jameslano.com
https://dribbble.com/jameslano

Awesome!! Thanks for sharing your work James! I am loving your work. You've got a very unique style. I realized I never posted my own.

www.dribbble.com/colinspencedesign
www.colinspencedesign.com

Awesome man!

Appreciate that!

Count me in. I agree that we are the first in the door and there is very little design content on here. Looking forward to contributing as much as I can and looking forward to seeing more from you mate. Following now.

I think we need to create a special user for the purposes of aggregation he will. He will follow the designers and we will be able to watch the feed with the http://steemit.com/@steemitdesigners/feed like link and to vote for the best works and articles. I've subscribed to all of you guys)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61472.96
ETH 2381.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56