Design - A Menu Card for Home

in #design6 years ago

"What do you want to eat for dinner tonight?" "Hm, I don't know.. What do you feel like?"

I guess we've all had those conversations with either ourselves or our partners when it's near dinner time. At least, that is what happens in my household. Especially on the weekends. We simply do not want to get out of the house - so we more than once end up with food delivery.

And no, it's not the annoying type of food question where it keeps going in circles. We both simply do not know and somehow keep circling back to the same things.

But as the very creative people we are, we decided to make our own menu. We put up things in there we like to eat, or eat quite often, and then when we are completely braindead, we at least have something to pick from - not counting the fridge content restrictions. And when we like something new? We will simply add it to the menu.

666.png

So, we just put together a list of all the things we eat and I transformed it into a menu-like card. Why a clipboard then? Because we're super hipster, crawl from under your rock, please.

Our menu consists of a little bit of everything: breakfast, snacks, fish, meat, vegetarian, indian, thai, italian, salads etcetera! And as you might know me, most things don't require too much time or attention - because well, I am cooking it.

666-2.png

Is this something for you? Well maybe! If you are clueless every day, just put the main courses in a randomizer and eat that for the day. Or just check Buzzfeed for some simple recipes. But I still like my own twist to my food!

Also do you see anything here that got you curious? Just ask me - I am happy to share my made-up recipes ;D

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

Sort:  

very nice
i am following & Please follow me.
@osman28

Good post my friends @sjennon
I like your post
I upvote and resteem

later that night I will eat fried rice only, in accompanied by cold tea, that's enough.

For dinner?

Yes. buddy please visit my post,
thank you

That doesnt sound tasty .-.

we Only eat as friends.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93