Tutuorials/podcasts/webinars from Steem Masters website: trailer revealer here!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #design7 years ago (edited)

tutorial website going live.jpg

I have just finished cutting a short piece which will play on the main page of my coming site. I am a perfectionist and as such, I felt as if this site needed a fancy looking 1 minute trailer to get people excited.

CHECK OUT THE FILM HERE...

I particularly enjoy working with After Effects templates to create montages like this one.

Notice how I have softly weaved two rotating mandalas into the imagery to create a little extra magic...

Screen Shot 2017-08-08 at 04.58.51.png

The Website

The Steem Masters website is looking good for completion in exactly 24h hours from now!

The deadline has been set and it WILL be ACHIEVED!

I am curious to get your feedback on the one minute film I have just created. All advice welcome. I take nothing personally!

page shot 2.jpg


Tools used to create all this:

  • I downloaded the trailer template from a site called Video Blocks (for which I have paid membership)

  • Adobe After Effects was used to create the film

  • Final Cut Pro X was used to re-shape the film a little & add music & sound FX

  • The music is called 'We No Longer Exist Here' taken from the 'Album Ghosts of the Earth' written and generously gifted to me by a friend here in Bali (HIS PERSONAL STEEMIT ACCOUNT IS COMING SOON!)

  • The sound FX were download from: https://freesound.org

  • The website is being built using Wix


Really excited!

This is going to save me so much time when I have this site up and running. The number of people asking me questions every day now is increasing consistently, and their questions always relate to one subject...

STEEMIT!!!!!

Steem Masters.png

Blessings to you all :)

Sort:  

That's awesome @samstonehill! The trailer is very professional looking... 100x better than the typical production that looks like is a "made in Ed's basement production." Well done!

Wow! Thanks. That really means a lot to me after staring at this screen solidly for the last few days and starting to get a bit fuzzy now...

It is my hope as you know, that a simple system can be created which will help all these newcomers understand the complex machine that is steemit and learn to make the most out of it without taking up so much of our time with all the endless questions 😅

All the best you :)

amazing :) so you are master of steemit :) Boss :D

haha! You're very kind :)

Thanks for share.

Neat idea, looking forward to seeing the site up and running.

Not long now...

Very cool ! :) @samstonehill maybe after taking the beginners guide I won't be such a noob on here haha

For sure. Keep in touch!

Hate to be 'that guy' but you misspelled 'Tutorials' in the post title.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51