Offering rewards for feedback! 2 Solar Power time-lapse films finished today

in #design6 years ago (edited)

thumb sund.jpg

Sundaya Solar are set to change the world with their inexpensive, simple and funky products.

I am proud to be able to offer my creativity to this great cause. Having just finished two product description time-lapse films, I am in need of some fresh eyes to give me feedback before the big meeting on Friday.

Screen Shot 2017-12-20 at 19.33.56.png

I will reward anyone who answers my three questions below with a 100% upvote.

And will even upvote & resteeem your latest post too if you can give me a criticism which leads to me making an adjustment.

But please, I don't want to hear that which you think I want to hear! Speak from your heart. Be honest. I take nothing personally. One whiff of inauthenticity and there will be no votes at all.

That goes for you 'upvote me dear' 😋

Screen Shot 2017-12-20 at 19.33.18.png

These films were finished moments ago and are not yet public so there's still time to make final changes.

Without further ado... I give you the JouleStick & the Ulitium

JouleStick

Screen Shot 2017-12-20 at 18.59.08.png

My-Sundaya-URL.png

Ulitium

Screen Shot 2017-12-20 at 19.01.27.png

FEEDBACK PLEASE!

If you took the whopping 1min 15secs to watch these two films I would greatly appreciative if you could take one further moment to answer the following questions in the comments below.

I will upvote you at 100% if you do 🎉

The Three Questions

  • Do the films seem clear in the way I visually explain the functionality of the products?

  • Do the products appear simple to use?

  • You can see the price, so do the films make you want to buy one?


Here's the website for those of you who simply can't hold back one moment longer to get your hands on the next generation of solar power. Hey, would make a great Christmas present!

Sundaya Solar

Sunlight is ENDLESS 🔆

and so too is our potential to use it to our advantage

22551205_170021406912701_5855435249437114368_n.gif

That is why I chose to help the people of Bali by raising money to get them solar power at a difficult time for them. These panels & lights will last a min of 25 years and will have a massive impact on the lives of those who still use kerosene lamps & diesel generators. Steemit has left its mark here in Bali 🙏🏻

Hope you took the time to watch the above film too. Steemit charity in Bali. Thanks to all Steemians who were involved in raising the money to make this amazing project happen and change the lives of these people for a very long time.

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world.

Currently based in Bali he travels with his partner & two children. With no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over six months.

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

@samstonehill is the creator of:

@steemshop account where you can buy or sell anything you like using your steemit wallet SEE MORE

@steemmasters which provides FREE TUTORIALS, personal training & resteeming services. Website HERE
Contact me directly on steemit.chat if you want to know more about this

@steemholidays which encourages resort owners to offer holiday packages in Steem or SBD

@steemtv which aims to provide the best in decentralised films, exclusive to Steemit & DTube

The dailyquotes tag initiative designed to encourage steemians to share their most life changing quotes with the community on a daily basis.

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE

sexy banner.png

Sort:  

It is probably too late to answer !
On the first Joule stick presentation, things are going a little too fast for me.
The second one is better.
These are two great presentations, thank you.
1- yes
2- Yes
3- Yes

Alright, Sam. I just happened to see your post pop up in my feed. I tend to notice little things and people like to hear my opinion on stuff. This is just my opinion, it does not mean I'm right, So here goes...

The music was PERFECT.
I kind of wished the milk carton box were blue instead of (baby poo) brown. Blue and white or even green seems a more pleasing color, but I'm sure they had their reason for choosing that (not sure if you did).

I almost wished the lighting was like the pure white kind you see in a Jony Ive Apple "white room" video. I love the way you showed how the objects fit together. but in the first video, I wanted the spinning objects to be sharper as they looked out of focus to me. Maybe they were trying to highlight the main object but I'd still like them sharper.

My favorite video was the second one, the bulb. But I would still have everything brighter, more in focus and I would have made the text larger and black for more contrast in both videos. Good job putting everything together. I liked the way everything slid out of the box in video 2.

1 - Yes
2 - Yes
3 - Only the second one (the light bulb) I may not be your intended audience for the first one, which would be great in a developing country

Thanks very much for your feedback. I will be sure all these notes get back to the person who makes the decisions. Some of the things you mentioned like the shallow depth of field was unavoidable given the circumstances. Naturally there was no budget at all ;) Theses days it's about making the most of what I already have.

WOW! Yes the films are awesome. I feel like I could get one in the mail and set it up without instructions if I used your clips. Might have to hit pause lol! Those are truly amazing, and yes, at those prices I want one. I want several, of each! GREAT product and very good videos!

Thanks! Well I hope very much you will be buying one :)

http://www.alamsantidesign.com/sundaya-products

I should really make myself a rep and help them out here on Steemit...

We have a second house on our property that we want to be totally "off grid" and I suspect a few of these may find their way into that home!

Excellent. Our upcoming mobile home will have a few for sure!

Here is my take from a 70 yr old. After watching both 4 times ea.

First one opened good with carton, but then moved too fast and a bit jerky.
The first 2x's I thought the words on the screen should have stayed on longer, because going from the motion to the words and back takes a couple of split seconds longer.
By the 4th one the whole seemed good.

The 2nd video was better than the first. Slow enough to take most of it in.
You probably have a time line to fit everything in. So would be hard to slow it down in certain spots. 2nd one can stand as is . Good job @samstonehill and I like the products.

Thanks very much for your feedback. Always important to hear the thoughts of someone your age. I often take for granted that the pace of commercials & films are speeding up all the time, trying to cram in as much information as possible to deal with the shorter and shorter attention spans!

But that doesn't cater for everyone.

Thanks again ;)

Part of these feel bit too rush but I think that's an objective to keep within certain time for obvious reasons. I think the USB thing though these days I'll also want to know the mAh for these nowadays. Nice touch with the sun and splash appearing for a while. in the second one, I don't feel the hand need to be there holding onto the rope pull switch for that long.

Do the films seem clear in the way I visually explain the functionality of the products?
In a way, yes though I'm not sure if the unboxing takes up unnecessary bandwitdth 50-50 on that. The 2nd one so big compared to the first, I'll rather be using as a lantern than a torch.
====
Do the products appear simple to use?
Looks simple enough.
====
You can see the price, so do the films make you want to buy one?
No because I don't feel like I need one where I am but for Indonesia or places where power is less predictable, I won't mind having one with me.

Good observations and thoughts there my friend. Much appreciated. Will put all these notes to the boss lady before the final edit is made :)

Hope you will buy yourself one of these & keep spreading the message. Sunlight is abundant :)

http://www.alamsantidesign.com/sundaya-products

Ah... the full details is there. I'll go there and busybody a bit. Thanks for the infor.

After watching both videos a couple of times here is my opinion. The 1st video to me moves too fast, with too much spinning. I felt it was distracting. I also think a visual would be helpful for seeing just how bright the light is, saying it is one thing but showing it really would be helpful! For the 1st video the product looked really easy to setup and use. I currently have a similar product as this one but with no USB charger making this item something that I would buy, especially seeing as it is only $5 more than the base model.

For the 2nd video I felt it did move slower and was a bit easier to visualize. Again it looked simple to setup and use right out of the box. I really like that there are multiple options depending on how many lights you want! Just overall I liked the 2nd one better and I do not have much to say other than good job! Yes this a product that I would be willing to buy!

Also keep up the good work there!

All great notes there! Thanks very much. Will be reviewing all these notes with the boss lady at the end of the week before the final edit is made. Really appreciate your honest input.

Hope to see you buy one!

http://www.alamsantidesign.com/sundaya-products

How did it go with the boss lady? Oh and yes I would not be surprised if I end up buying one!

I like the products. I feel that the first video captured my attention more than the second one did for our families lifestyle. More compact and overall seemed more organized.
On the second product I don't personally seeing it be something that I would use as frequent. Needless to say I do think they both are powerful for flexibility on uses.
Specially since they can provide energy to places that aren't so fortunate.
Regarding to your questions:

Do the films seem clear in the way I visually explain the functionality of the products?

Yes the films are great I think the first one really captured my attention the most possibly because it felt more compact and more uses

Second one seemed like too much hassle to use in a portable quick solution.

Do the products appear simple to use?

Yes both products are shown to be simple to use and with the video it is useful to see how hassle-less the product really is by using the timelapse

You can see the price, so do the films make you want to buy one?
Makes me want to buy the first one :-)

Once again this is just my opinion and I am seeing it as in how it would fit into my families busy lifestyle.
Other than that congratulations on the videos they look good and portrayed accurately what the uses were.
One suggestion if you can possibly include a short clip time lapse of them being used in the real world: Picnic, Camping, Fishing, Etc

Hope that helped and good luck on your journey!

Thanks so much for your honest and detailed feedback. Wish my 100% vote was worth a bit more.

Will be reviewing all these important notes with the boss lady before the end of the month.

Thanks again for your help and hope very much you do decide to buy one!

http://www.alamsantidesign.com/sundaya-products

Do the films seem clear in the way I visually explain the functionality of the products?

Pretty much. Sometimes your productions tend to be a little bit too intense (for my personal "intensity threshold") on movement and visual embelishments (although I know [that many people like these). These two videos above are a GOOD merger of visuals and motion within the parameters of the "commercial" format. I think the visuals directions are clear and NOT overdone. Well done.

Do the products appear simple to use? Yes, again in line with the time constraints of "commercial" format. The core information gets across, although it might take many people a few views to really get it down.

You can see the price, so do the films make you want to buy one? I think the prices are REASONABLE for what is presented.

Hope this helps.

It does help. Thank you.

Love how steemit works in so many diverse ways!

Will be reviewing all these important notes with the boss lady before the end of the month. And perhaps there will be another by then. The JouleBox... which is the most complicated of all the kits.

Thanks again for your help and hope very much you do decide to buy one!

http://www.alamsantidesign.com/sundaya-products

Actually, I AM very much in the market for a solar charger for my LAPTOP, for when the power goes out (often) here in the jungle, AND when I need to do some "guerilla camping" to get away from the MASSES OF ASSES. I'll look through the solar chargers pages and offer some marketing feedback (if I think it will be helpful)? If I like one, could I pay in SBD? I would have to save up for it for a while, but this kind of product has been on my list of essentials for a WHILE now.

Screen Shot 2017-12-23 at 09.35.25.png
http://www.alamsantidesign.com/solar-kit-accessories

I am sure the owner would accept Steem.

Problem solved :)

Interestingly, after posting my previous (above) post the electricity went out in my guesthouse for a full 4-5 hours. That is where this sort of solar power device would be valuable, and a good investment, since that time I am unplugged is time I can't promote posts and do other stuff to earn survival income. Sam, I'll send you a message in Steemit Chat to pursue this further. Please look out for that. Thanks.

Simply incredible. I'm not so much interested in winning anything. Just wanted to say, that is an impressive product. I do indeed think it would be nice to own one. It would be great for a camping trip. But especially helpful to a place that does not have electricity for light at night. I heard North Korea faces similar problems. BUT... YES, I do think the video is simple enough, and makes sense enough, and yes does make me want to buy one. I was confused by the bottle at first, but it makes sense. Very interesting product. I am wishing you the best with that!

side note: I got my streemian to work again, I'm now able to keep track of my favorites which does indeed mean you. im able not to miss a chance to vote on your posts and support your generous efforts. And i've even got my own curation trail running, and I made a recent post inviting fellow minnows in case they are interested. I am always so thankful that you seem to often vote on my posts Sam. I sincerely appreciate that.

Wishing you all the best! Great product. Hope it all works out!

Thanks buddy. All great notes to take back to HQ for review! Final edit should be done next week.

Really appreciate your optimism & honesty 🙏🏻

And it is my pleasure to vote you back from time to time ;)

Great time lapse product demos.
The only things I picked up was reading on a phone the screen text was a bit hard to read and not sure about the 3m extension cord is the the plug in vird or the on off switch cord?
Would I buy one? Yes I think the joule stick is great for packing in an emergency or camping kit. The Ultimate would be great also.

Thanks bro. Yeah, the text is a bit small. I do agree.

Yeah the 3m chord is so that you can have it hanging high up in the ceiling but still be able to turn on/off

Hope you get round to buying one! I wouldn't mind the JouleStick personally. There is a more powerful version of the one in this film too.

http://www.alamsantidesign.com/sundaya-products

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81