Design Logo for Steem Basic Income

in #design7 years ago

Introduction

Hi fellow steemians, i want to share to you my logo revision on Steem Basic Income.

Currently they held a competition to create a logo and a banner for them as part of their new milestone : 'Waterfall of Sustainability',to celebrate theyre launch of the new 'Waterfall of Sustainability', they conduct a contest. For me this is a challenge to take and a skill honing opportunity.

The old logo :

What is steem basic income :

Steem Basic Income

Steem Basic Income is a social experiment to bring a basic income to as many Steemians as possible. Members join by sponsoring others into the program. Steem Basic Income is delivered through providing regular upvotes to member content.

This my entry on the competition held by @steembasicincome, heres the link of the
post :

Final Logo Design

smallest.png

Font Used

REITAM

Concept

Open palm hands for always helping fellow steemians on their basic income
Coins is the basic form of income in any aspects, all currency always start with a coin because its the most basic and reachable kind of currency that everybody can attain.

Together i concocted a logo that strikes both factor which symbolize the @steembasicincome purpose.

Process

First i started with the open palms, color represented both bitcoin and steem.

I added the coins that seems falling to the open palms.

Added the name of @steembasicincome as a symbol that this was thier logo.

Benifits

Logo is always important for all of us, this represents us by providing uniqueness of it, it distinguish as different to others. This time @steembasicincome has something that people will easily recognize with.

Thank you @steembasicincome for conducting this contest and providing support to fellow steemians.

Feel free to comment some improvements or suggestions on my entry , much appreciated :)
Thanks for reading, peace out :)


logo.png
DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Sort:  

I sponsored you to be a part of SBI. You also inspired me to make my own SBI drawing, I think I'll submit version 2 of this. SteemOn!

image

Wow, I just noticed this picture! Steem Basic Psychedelic Income?

I was going for a waterfall picture, needs refinement. Based on your method for distribution of income via pools

wow! thanks man! in means a lot to me :) steem on my friend @macmaniac77.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by roldamn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

wow it is an application that can help us in producing our own work very interesting, very good, keep improving I also want to wear it

Thanks for appreciating man :) @amriabdullah :)

Your welcome, can you vote me pleasee🙏🙏🙏

okay man :)

Your welcome, can you vote me pleasee🙏🙏🙏

Your welcome, can you vote me pleasee🙏🙏🙏

I think it is very nice. It certainly denotes the feeling of working together to create a foundation of service. I think the colors are very appealing and energizing. The yellow really injects a certain energy. Isn't it funny how the eye is now triggered by the BTC logo and the Steem logo as it is by seeing a hundred dollar bill? I noticed just now that I felt the same thrill go through me as I do when I see a bill. Crypto is definitely here to stay!

i agree @sunnyofoz the color sure is tantalizing, crypto is really a thing and here to stay. :) thanks for appreciating :)

that's a pretty one! thanks for making it!

thanks @junebride :) pinoy pride! haha :)

Nagahawd na bay way atik. <3

sankyuuu kya ~~ haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15