You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New funshirt added and why I picked Redbubble

in #design7 years ago

I was actually not sure how they manufacture this, so I looked it up on their site:

For our basic mens, womens & kids apparel we use direct to garment printing, which involves applying a pretreatment before loading the garment into a printer. This ensures the prints sink into the fibres of the textile, making them much more long wearing than traditional ‘transfer’ prints, which just sit on top.

Our full bleed range, which includes products like the graphic tee, leggings, scarf & A-line dress are created using a different technique called sublimation printing, which uses heat sensitive inks. Under heat, these inks turn into gas and combine with polyester textiles. Since the ink becomes part of the structure of the material, the images on the fabric don’t fade or crack, even after many washes.

Sort:  

I think taht is called acrylic, if the print looks like those branded shirts, its machined printed as in acrylic which is the highest kind that I know. Worked in the shirt printing industry for a while.

Ooh I see! Then you know much more about this than I do :D All I do is give them a design...

well, your sense of designing is interesting, you used the brown color. That color has good traits as in it has the feel of welcoming and a sense of being approachable. Hope you can bend more into the details, maybe use more of the space in the design like adding interesting subjects like more texts or other elements. But so far, this is good.

Aww thank you for the feedback! I really appreciate that :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67