My Brain is a Mess Like My Office Desk

in #design6 years ago

My Brain is a Mess Like My Office Desk

Creativity is messy. Things often get out of order before innovation strikes. That's probably why Walt Disney used two offices. One for his meetings and the other to work in.

Messy isn't bad. It's often good until it isn't. When my desk gets a little messy I tend to find happy accidents that spark creativity. Each object I touch imprints itself on my thoughts. My mind wanders into new and often fruitful directions hunting for that next big idea.

Then I put everything back in its place and it stays neat. Until it's not.

How do you innovate? Is your creative space sterile like a surgeon's operating room? Or similar to Caractacus Potts' kitchen {vid}.

Share below. Messy photos Welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66791.24
ETH 3239.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22