Designed LOGO for @surfermarly //original vector graphic//

in #design7 years ago

Hello everyone!

Yesterday I stumbled upon this post and how happy I was I can't describe with words!
I really like doing designs, especially logos so this contest was totally meant to find me,
an Ocean Soul :)

I've never surfed in my life (and want to so much) but when I think of surfing I think that most exciting part is the one where you are approaching this huge wave in front of you and when you surf it, it's a bliss. That's why I took that moment when you are going towards the wave, ready to surf it, and made a logo out of it.

Enough talk, let me show you what I've created:
SurferMarly.jpg

Taaaadaaaam! :D Sooo? How do you like it?

I really wanted this girl look like @surfermarly so please comment on that part, did I succeed?

She said that while creating a logo I should think about the ocean, the beach, the sun and surfboards.

For the colors I chose, my brainstorming went like this: the colors for the ocean are definitely blue and turquoise (her and my favorite color hehe) and the sun and marly (sand) are yellowish/orange.

This is a 300 dpi vector graphic separated into layers so that means it's totally scalable and neatly done so later if someone would want to animate the logo itself it can be done. For the example, first the wave and sun comes into cadar than the surfer girl and than the title ''SurferMarly''.

Please if you like this logo I've designed, upvote, follow & resteem this post!

Also ~ and this is very important for you, my followers ~ upvote my comment here because if I win the most popular logo design I will give first 40 people who do it 1 SBD each. Leave a comment here when you've done it so I don't miss anyone! The rest 10 SBD's will be the reward for the next Tiny Art Challenge.

Thank you all for your support!

Love you,
@oceansoul13

Sort:  

Yeah! Nice one!!! As already mentioned in the original post, I like the coloring, that's very powerful and 100% summer.

I've never surfed in my life (and want to so much) but when I think of surfing I think that most exciting part is the one where you are approaching this huge wave in front of you and when you surf it, it's a bliss. That's why I took that moment when you are going towards the wave, ready to surf it, and made a logo out of it.

You nailed it! :-)
Best of luck for the contest!!!

Thank you @surfermary ! I'm glad you like it :)

Nice job my friend! You should consider making logos professionally.

Thank you my friend! :) Well, I am a professional graphic designer...I do it like that, yes :) I'm an amateur painter, photographer, gardener :D

Beautiful! Your comment is upvoted, love! Good luck!

Thank you love!

Wow so nice and refreshing! Resteem! :)

Thanks! Would appreciate if you could upvote my comment on the contest announcement post :)

Excellent work, voted your comment as well!!

Thank you so much!

Congratulations @oceansoul13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60441.03
ETH 3344.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48