You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Firebox Tile and Preparing for a Press Feature

in #design6 years ago

Great post! Those tiles look amazing! how did you come up with the fire proof tiles?! I'm glad your work is getting the attention it deserves :) Sorry that it took longer than expected to complete, but I hope the hard work pays off!

Sort:  

Thanks @nickh725, the idea of fireproof tiles came out a conversation with my architect father and he asked whether it might be possible to do something in clay that was more interesting than firebrick or soapstone. This was in 2000 and I set about testing and came up with this. In 2004 I patented the product also.

fantastic job! that is so exciting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58639.60
ETH 3167.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43