Ballers Social Award Flyer : cheechat

in #design7 years ago (edited)

top ballers awards.jpg

TOOL USED: ADOBE PHOTOSHOP

IMAGE SOURCE: WWW.PEXELS.COM

RESOLUTION AND SIZE: 300DPI, 10 X 10 INCHES.

Hey guys, welcome once again to my blog. It has been, at list 5 days when I posted my artwork. You could go check it out, it’s was a simple post, where I converted images to beautiful art work.

Anyway, today we will be talking about the flyer which you can see on the top of this post. I designed this flyer for a brand having been working with since the beginning of this year, “Ballspedia”(@ttopswag). The brand runs a group on Facebook which is called Ballerz Scocial, and decided to award some of the top contributors to groups.

The concept is similar to concepts I usually see a lot on social media. The first thing I did was to log on to www.pexels.com to find a free stock image perfect for my design as usual, then I asked the officials at Ballspedia for a screenshot of the groups page, screenshot of top contributors, and logos to be used.

Secondly was trying to come up with a concept that would pass on the message, the best way I could. Since the group was on Facebook, I felt using the color blue would connect that idea with the design. Luckily for me, the image I found was had a phone on a desk, so I could easily mask the screenshot of the page into that.

Finally the design was coming together as planed. It was easy to put everything together, despite the fact I didn’t plan out the layout, but since I had a design concept to follow, that wasn’t much of a problem to me.

I’ve not gotten to the climax of design, because I learn new things every time I design something new. Personally I believe there is no level of knowledge, especially when dealing with design that we can say “An individual knows it all”.

I would love your comments, ideas, suggestions and if you love this work please Upvote and Resteem this post.

Once again it Milsconcept, live on steemit. See you next time……………

Sort:  

thanks for this man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78