Kitchen Design.

in #design6 years ago (edited)

When I was growing up I had the dream of giving my parents their dream house, a house that was beautiful, but also confortable for them. At the moment I haven’t fulfilled this dream yet, but I decided to start by the first step: designing it.

3b.png

For the next design the software I used were SketchUp Pro 2016 for modelling and V-Ray for SketchUp for rendering.

My first design was the kitchen and dining room. The kitchen it’s the place where my mom spent most of her day, because she loves cooking, but our current kitchen is small, enclosed and poorly designed; that's why for the design I eliminated a wall so it could look like it was bigger and open, it also could be joined to the dining room.

Our kitchen is so small that right now our fridge and microwave aren’t in the kitchen, because there is not enough space, so the priority was to place them there.

4b.png

Next to the kitchen there’s a bar with stools that it will work as a place to take breakfast and also to share and interact with the person cooking.

2b.png

Next was the dining room, it will be simple, just like my mom likes it, a table to share the meals, next to the window to take the fresh air. I added my touch by placing a suspended lamp of glass spheres in the ceiling and tow over the top mirrors on the walls.

5b.png

For the colors I asked my client, mom, she likes warm colors, so I picked cream for the wall, and a palette of browns for the furniture and kitchen top. I picked metal for the handles of the cabinets, because I like the contrast with natural finish of the wood and the color.

1b.png

My mom was really happy with the design of her kitchen, one day I'll make her kitchen in real life and I'll fulfill my dream of giving my parents their dream house.

I also hope to share more of my projects here in the future.

Thank you for passing by and reading my post!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 07:39:46
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 15.15/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

Thank you!

Hi @mbell, I absolutely love kitchen and drawing room designs. Specially, kitchen design which give idea about how can you design small area in useful way? I really hope, you give your mom this beautiful gift soon. Ameen! Keep it up @mbell
PS: will copy this comment to HHG6

Thank you shanu! You are lovely as always! For designing in small spaces the best option for me is to open it to other spaces. For example in this design I took off part of the wall of the kitchen, where I placed the bar, so I could like bigger by joining the kitchen with the dining room.

Thank you @mbell for great compliment.... Yes, of course @mbell, it takes little extra effort to make small spaces to look bigger. But you have done great job! I appreciate it a lot! Looking forward to see some more design by you! Very inspiring! Stay blessed!

oh: you are a designer, an architect. Sometimes I really feel bad that there is no option for a notification when some of our friends in this platform Posts Some interesting stuffs.

I too a civil engineer, so I know the worlhines of this post.

I will try to check ur other posts when free.

Have a nice day.

Wow I did not know you also have insane design skills. That is so cool to learn how to do something like that.
ps. copying to HHG6

@mbell - sketch up is an excellent programme. I have all my tutorials line up but I do not have time to learn it. :{

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58010.39
ETH 2457.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34