My submission for the All Dutch Creation logo contest

in #design6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemy Steemians!
I wanted to contribute something to the Dutch steemit community @alldutchcreation. They needed a logo and started a contest. So why not waste a day and submit a logo! 🤣
I know they're not perfect yet, but I already spent too much time on this. I should've redone the typography :\

My submission

1

alldutchcreations-logo-3.png

2

alldutchcreations-logo-2.png

3

alldutchcreations-logo-1.png

4

4.png

The logo represents a Dutch windmill in Dutch colors. The first two submissions with handdrawn lettering. The 3rd one with an open source font (Dosis).

The logo is a vector and it also works on a black background:

I hope you like my submission.
I'll also post this on utopian-io when there's a github available for this community.

I hope you like my submission!

Logo design is not my strongest point, but I'm really comfy with nearly all Adobe programs.... except for Dreamweaver.. and Muse... bleh xD

I make websites and do design for a living. If you like my work, please check out my portfolio on https://maxmade.nl/


Achievements :D

posts amount comments amount upvotes amount replies amount upvoted amount

Connect with me!


maxse facebook steam maxomaniak telegram maxse linkedin maxse spotify maxse
Send some love <3
BTC1BqcUn8PyPofakxNjC2H7jPap5TkhkcBCe
DOGEDKC1NpoADQcVb7WQZhHiZXpBRRYkYQqZj1
DASHXqAyHLpYScCyczWHBVLuzDDRCKdxzCRumK
LTCLWk9eYVHVkgrFUdTPj9oNAFD5EuDvTkGzh

maxse photo
upvote comment resteem
Sort:  

Hello @maxse, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Thanks a lot for the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43