#2 - How to Design Animated GIFs - Banners and Images (Professional)

in #design7 years ago

Hello My Friends,
Are you Good?

Please Check #1 - How to Design Animated GIFs Before reading this post.

Designer.jpg

I hope You Installed Adobe Photoshop.


It is Adobe Photoshop CS6

Shot108.png

You need to create new Project, Simply click on File > New, Or Press "CTRL+N"
I'm Creating new project with size of 600px*100px.
Shot110.png

You must see something like this.
Shot111.png

Click on "T" icon from left side, You can Click anywhere and Write a text.
Also, You can Select Font and edit font size from the top menu, I'm Using Myriad Pro, Bold and 36pt.
it is my Simple Text.
Shot112.png

You can move it by holding Ctrl Key.
Click on Window > Timeline From Top menu.
Now you will see another section at the bottom of Photoshop, It is the important section in our work.
Now Create a new Frame.
Shot113.jpg

Click on Second Frame, and Hide Your Text by Clicking on "Eye" at the layers Tab.
and Write Another Text.

Shot114.jpg

Click on First Frame and Hide Second Text by clicking on "Eye",
Then, Go to Second Frame and Again Click on that check box.
By this way, First Text will be displayed only at the First Frame and Second Text Only Will be Displayed at the second Frame.

Shot115.jpg

Shot116.jpg

Click at the bottom of each Frame and Choose 1sec. or in some cases, Click on "Other..." and Write 1 second.
and Make sure you selected Forever Option at the bottom of page.

Shot117.jpg

Click on File > Save For Web... from top menu.
Don't change any option, just check "Looping option" and click on Save button.

Shot118.png


Shot119.jpg

Save it to your desktop, Make sure you selected "Image Only" option.
Now open it in your browser.

Shot120.jpg

Congrats, It's your First Simple Animated Image:


Untitled-1.gif


Exercise #1:

Design Animated Image with:
Colorful background,
and Some Colorful Text,
in Different size.

If you Designed any animated image, Please Post at the Comment Section, I'm Glad to See Your Works.
in the Next post of this series, I will explain How to Design Colorful Animated Images with some shapes.


first image source: www.lifehack.org

If you want to be a Designer, You must design some images, Reading is not enough.

upvote-follow1.gif

Regards,
2017-07-20

Sort:  

Great tutorial. I'm a designer myself so I can appreciate such tutorials!

Glad to see you.

Hey man thats a really nice tutorial. hope you have a great day :) Best Regards from Germany :)

great content! It was a great idea to follow you! Followed, upvoted - you truly deserve it! @mahdiyari

Nice colour combination

Nicely done post.
following you

Keep Continue this lessons!

This is so cool!!! I want to try it out since I'm starting with digital illustration and I want to make animated gifs and videos in the future. I'll follow your tutorials, for sure. I hope I can show you my works anytime soon. You are very welcome to my blog and posts if you want to read them. Take care!!!

Thank you for the post !!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49