Profile/Avatar Designs For Steemians

in #design7 years ago (edited)



I never though Steemit would give me the opportunity to expand my freelance business. Although the amount of projects is sometimes overwhelming, I must say that I never thought it will be that many in and in such a short time. I often feel that I have to split myself into a thousand pieces to address all of them.

The most popular requests I get are logos and avatars for Steemians. The process is quite interesting to say the least. The user begins by giving me an image or a collection of images and concepts that reflects their identity (online or otherwise). I then try to combine the elements into a unique personalized design style. Sometimes it comes out hand-drawn, (much like the @randowhale logo) and sometimes it comes overly linear. If you have been checking out my comics and designs you would come to realize that I don't have a single style of doing things. I rather try different combinations with every project and see where the whole thing takes me.

Below, I am presenting two of my latest designs that I did for @drpuffnstuff and @theprophet0.

@theprophet0 wanted something simple — avatar like. He gave me his photograph and another avatar illustration with a similar design style. By using only basic shapes I came up with this one.






@drpuffnstuff wanted a design that combined the mask of "V for Vendetta", "Fear & Loathing in Las Vegas" and maryjane. After spending a few days, I came up with this one.







If you want a logo or an avatar, drop me a line on Steemit's chat.











Sort:  

damn you do awesome graphics

Really nice logos and good graphics kyriacos. It looks like you have taken lot of time effort in order to make those. Just wondering how did you make that ?
Hope to get some ideas about making them.
Upvoted and Resteemed

This is awesome. I am also considering on getting one. Cheers :)

What are you charging for them?

chat room please for more info

No idea how to get to chatroom here.

There is a dropdown menu option on the top right corner of your profile page (the 3 lines)

do I use the same password there as here?

Great job @kyriacos you always do great work!

thank you @steemitqa. Much appreciated

How much one logo costs man? it looks awesome!

prices range depending on the logo. PM for more info

Hi kyriacos,
These are awesome.
Im starting new FB group for designers and design lovers on Steemit to post their articles and support each other.
https://www.facebook.com/groups/SteemitDesigners/

Hi, that's a nice post, really liked and enjoyed it. Follow me! :)

thank you and no

Very nice man !! I m super happy for you :D !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15