You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Greatest Design Philosophies Forever

in #design7 years ago (edited)

I'd like to see more of your thinking, so I'm following you. My hallmarks in matters of aesthetics are "clear, coherent, unique and memorable". Your list of designers are reknowned for those very terms. But I keep hoping that such thinking might spread beyond a small community of professionals and be taken up in typical affairs of daily life. Imagine how different our societies would be if everyone gave attention to straightforward and clear expressions in all their actions. How revolutionary it would be for daily events to be given the kind of attention that cares for both effect of outcome as well as appearance!

I invite everyone to visit my blog where I explore the various dimensions of attentiveness and their implications for society and culture. Manifest Orders is an ongoing project that also examines these notions; it is available free of charge under Creative Commons license.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50