Tarot / "Sigil Arcanum" Majors

in #design6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-02-10 at 12.58.39 AM.png

At long last, the full and complete image of the Major Arcana in my new Tarot design. I'm working on finalizing the poster for the minors, but I will have it done soon.

Click the image for full size
Majors-Poster.png

Sort:  

Wow this looks cool! I'll keep an eye on this progress, I don't currently own a tarot deck.
A funny story - I once tried to buy a deck as a gift for someone, and the White Witch running the shop wouldn't allow me! She said you must never choose on someone else's behalf, an individual must choose their own as the deck chooses them. So I bought a gift voucher instead, and my friend used the voucher to order a different deck, which were out of stock. 6 months passed and still no sign of the tarot deck. In the end, my friend just bought the one I had originally tried to buy her!!

Thanks for the interest! I think that shop owner's reasoning is bunk. Tarot decks make great gifts, in fact it's often said that your first deck should be a gift. However, I don't believe it goes either way. My first deck was one that I bought for myself, but it was also because I don't know anyone who would do that for me. Either way, you get a deck, and it'll be cool.

As for my deck here, I'm hoping to have the Kickstarter up and rolling in the next few months. I still need to create the social media presence, but now the designs are done!

Thanks for commenting too btw.

Ah you're planning a kickstarter? Cool. The art work really speaks for itself. I saw this post because @tarotbyfergus resteemed it. Good to know for sure that gifting tarot won't unleash bad juju. Are you making a book to go with it?

I am writing a book for it! It will include a page for each minor, two pages for each major, several spreads, and some information about scrying. The 79th card in the deck is the back image on both sides, a solid black box with a double Fibonacci square on either side of a staring eye (The last image on the poster). When all is said and done, the black portions of the back design will be mirror-like black surfaces. On both sides of the card.

The Sigil Arcanum is sort of a pet project of mine, but it's been fun to work on, now I just need to get it made.

@tarotbyfergus is a friend of mine, he's a tarot and palm reader at the metaphysical shop I work at. Also, the Kickstarter will hopefully be online in the next couple weeks, and will go live in March or April. More to come on that!

Wow this is all rather exciting! The 79th card image/back logo looks a bit like an Egyptian god head/heads. Thanks for all the info, I really dig the style and I always like it when the deck has its own book. Keep up the good work and keep us all posted on progress!

WOW, I kove what youve done here to represent the major arcana narrative in pure geometry. Bravo!

Thank you so much! i'm pretty proud of it, and I hope it helps people to learn the meanings of the cards, both in image, and in symbolic ways.

I love this work and I’m looking forward to adding it to my collection for study!

This image would make a fantastic poster and would be easy to print with a white background. It would be great to have this image on my wall for easy access.

My goal is indeed to print these as posters as a pledge level on the Kickstarter that I'm going to run soon.

Very good Job! Love the planetary Representation in there!

Thanks! I wanted to make sure that each card was able to demonstrate the ancient astrological and zodiacal meanings.

This is such a nice concept design!

Awesome, I'm glad you like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58216.77
ETH 3142.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23