First step

in #design6 years ago (edited)

I already love steemit. because it’s forcing me to do things I’m usually make excuses for. I don’t have that big of an audience yet but maybe it’s because I Can’t let my steem pops @runridefly down. Lol that term is weird but what I’m trying to say is runridefly gifted me my steemit. Why is it so hard for me to be just self motivated. Can anyone else relate. It’s like I always want immediate results instead of putting in the time. Any way challenge number one

Thread the over lock. image.jpg

So in school for what ever reason they never wanted to teach us how to thread this bad boy. Maybe it was because they didn’t want us to destroy the machine. Anyway this will be my first challenge in my fashion design endeavors. I usually sketch but I have so many patterns that I find at thrift stores just waiting to be sewn and with limited time I have because of the kids I think this would be easiest here is a picture of one of the simple or is designs I have found I’m also starting with simple. I’m also starting with simple because sometimes I forget Just how lovable the simple things can.image.jpg

This design is totally 90s and totally easy let’s see if I thread the Overlock first and then I’ll show you some fabrics that I might use for it. Also I’m using talks talk to text on my iPad is that cheating?

Sort:  

I don't think any of it is cheating, it is working smart I say. As time goes on, posting will become second nature.....

It takes too long to type and I am the queen of typos LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49