Album & Promo Art - Caitlin Eadie's "Balancing Act"

in #design7 years ago

CaitlinEadie_BalancingAct_AlbumArt_v051417.jpg


A CREATIVE 'BALANCING ACT'


15875166_10158214328940647_5788452119469668403_o.jpg


I designed this artwork with my girlfriend, Caitlin Eadie. Her album "Balancing Act" is another work of art. Caitlin brought her awesome ideas to me, and I was able to interpret and execute those ideas in a cool and different way.

Our graphic design list included singles release art, official album art, social media banners, Instagram video collages, and more.

This is some of the finished artwork.


ALBUM ART

CE-BA-Front.jpg

CE-BA-Inside.jpg

CE-BA-Back.jpg


In order to get that magical still image of Caitlin on the cover, we needed to enlist a pro.
I called up my buddy Kyle.
We did a photoshoot and he helped us get those perfectly frozen moments of action.


caitlins.jpg


Once we got the shot we wanted it was time for some creative collage-work and Photoshop.

Along with the album artwork, Caitlin wanted to do something memorable for her fans. As we were driving along the West Coast toward a tent campsite somewhere in Oregon, we came up with the idea to create a large moving collage with previews of her music inside each frame. It seemed like something that we could make that was unique and fun.


INSTAGRAM MUSIC/VIDEO COLLAGE

See the full collage here or here.

caitlin eadie_full collage.jpg


These were all created in Photoshop and After Effects. Many hours were spent planning, creating, rendering, previewing, testing, fixing, redoing, and adjusting. On her Instagram, Caitlin released one video a day for the 12 days leading up to the release of her 12 track album, "Balancing Act". Of course, we also had her social media banners and covers on point.


SOCIAL MEDIA

caitlin eadie_facebook.jpg

caitlin eadie_soundcloud.jpg

caitlin eadie_twitter.jpg


Oh did I mention that it's out now? You can get it here.

In the end this was an amazing time being creative with my gal. I highly recommend you be creative with the ones you love as well.

I really enjoy making things that people have never seen before. I hope you enjoyed seeing them. I'll be posting the music videos soon so tune in!

-jordan-

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30