You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Art + Design On-The-Go (Top Apps for the Creative Nomad)

in #design6 years ago

Awesome write up. A friend of mine recently told me about procreate, looks like some serious awesome software for a phone. I usually user auto-sketchbook on my mobile devices, I find it very easy and powerful at the same time. I need to try out the illustrator app for mobile too, I was always a fan of vector artwork. Some vector artists are seriously talented. Vector art can be tedious since you have to literally work on EVERY single shape always tweaking, its not the same as drawing on a screen. So kudos to those vector artists out there who make vector illustrations or big print media etc. Thanks for sharing!

Sort:  

Procreate is definitely a potent app, holding its own against expensive desktop solutions.

I do have Sketchbook (from Autodesk) installed on my devices, however I don't find it as intuitive. Plus I'm not sure it has any option to export to Adobe Illustrator. To me, that's a big deal. If I can't easily export (with layers) to Illustrator to further refine the shapes or apply the vector art to a larger piece...it's a non-starter for me.

However, I do admit that Sketchbook has some nifty features that are unique to its interface. Someday, I'll probably blow the dust off and give it another whirl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68964.81
ETH 3733.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65