You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Designers Learn About Coding? 💻

in #design7 years ago

As a developer myself, I've tried to learn a bit of design - since I know it can not only help my own work - but it can also help me collaborate better with designers since I can tailor the code I write knowing what they'll end up doing with it. 😅

So I'd assume the same could be said for a designer learning to code - since there can often be a bit of overlap in responsibilities of designers and developers.

Although I don't disagree that coding can be a pain, and tools like Wix / Wordpress make things a lot easier.

Sort:  

I think the best communication between the two worlds is to know each other a bit (at least) :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55