Making Menē tees!

in #design6 years ago (edited)

IMG_2151.JPG

Menē is still a young startup and shirts are not available yet, so I decided to take matters into my own hands.

My buddy needed a shirt for a film, so we drove down to our old high school. Total chaos as we entered the room, I forgot how terrible high school was- there was no gold ANYWHERE:

IMG_2144.JPG

But what we came for was this contraption:

IMG_2145.JPG

You can also use an iron, but this produces a much higher quality shirt.

In a matter of minutes, my friend created his shirt for the movie:

IMG_2147.JPG

Next up was my turn. I went to the monitor to create my logo:

IMG_2150.JPG

After printing it reverse (this is crucial so the writing isn't backwards on the shirt)

IMG_2148.JPG

I blindly cut it out as fast as I could, anxious to get away from these non-gold loving teenagers:

IMG_2149.JPG

I ran to grab a shirt:

IMG_2146.JPG

Then on the press it went!

IMG_2153.JPG

15 seconds later this beauty was born:

IMG_2152.JPG

I would have made dozens given the time, but the teacher was in a rush for a meeting so we had to leave. At least I was able to crank one out so I can rep Menē on the go :)

I definitely should have put my referral link on the back:

IMG_E2157.JPG

Thanks for reading!

-Goldfashioned

To start earning free credits toward 24 karat gold and platinum investment jewelry in less than 60 seconds, sign up here:
http://Mene.com/invite/0WKAXG

Sort:  

Awesome!

I made Tshirt for myself too.

IMG_20180526_114657.jpg

I think the best way to promote a brand is to wear it name on your shirt.

We are reshaping the internet with gold freshness (Menē).

I love it man! Your shirt looks amazing :) Goldmoney AND Menē!!

Thank you so much, I love your white shirt too.

I almost asked how you came up with goldfashioned as username:) It is a nice nick.

Hell yes to this!! I love this! You should totally put your referral code on the back!

Thanks man!! I really need to go back and add it lol. I might try ironing it on a blank shirt to test it out!

Awesome!!! It just goes to show if you really want something bad enough you can make it happen!

Totally! Definitely going back to add my code lol

Congratulations @goldfashioned! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Can I transfer these gold badges to my Goldmoney account?

Why not?

Great idea, or mabie you can pin them on your new shirt!

GENIUS. WWTBNFLDO

Congratulations @goldfashioned! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70