Swimming Pool Void | Exploring Aesthetics

in #design7 years ago


tumblr_ofl2no2Ti41s1vn29o1_1280.jpg

Have you ever thought about having a swimming pool with black tiles?

I find them pleasing to my eyes even though I have never seen one in person.
There's something about it's void looking design that makes me wan to get in and float around in it.


e577c6dff629dca0eb2f53d3dd9cdcf7.jpg

Aesthetically speaking, I do think it will fit selected contemporary design due to its color.
The one thing that could be a problem for this design is that people might mistake it for a floor tile and can cause accidents.
Maybe they will look better on infinity pools?

indoor-swimming-pool-spa-surrey-0307-800x642.jpg

I would like to have a dark tiled swimming pool sometime in the future, and it may depend on the design of my future home.
We'll see.

[ Source: HOUZZ ]


@gabbspitargue
Sort:  

i like it a lot better than the traditional blue. outdoors in the summer though it could really heat up the water from absorbing more sun.

Yes, I was thinking about that earlier, I guess they would work better indoors.

i never thought about this, but now i think that black tiles are the best! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47