Illustrator wanted: Earn 20 SBD to create emotions for Steemy

in #design7 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: Illustrator wanted: Earn 20 SBD to create emotions for Steemy


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

that expression sheet was made by the artist Jazza, cool :)

i could trace them in photoshop perhaps, or just the mouths so you could add them over your original character. i could make separate photoshop layers per emoticon, or just his eyes, mouth and ? i do have illustrator but im not good at it, i could trace the expressions, if i can find how layers work in illustrator, never used them yet. should be easy.

Yeah, you are right, it is from Jazza. I will add his name to the source link.

Tracing alone will not do it because they have all the wrong angle of 45°. I need 0° head turn. Besides, I don't just want to copy Jazza 100% here. This is merely used to clarify what kind of faces I need. They should fit in style to the Steem logo. These drawings are probably a bit too detailed. I need simple but with plenty of variation.

I could probably switch Steemy into a .psd file. Would that make the job easier for you?

yeah, im better in photoshop, i could try for a few see if you like them. i can try and make a front view mouth , a few options.

Sounds good to me. You can keep the simplicity of the mouth as it is.

can we email perhaps?

please send me your character original there if you can. i made a good beginning tightened em up. now i could just mirror like one eye and keep the mouth, things like that. i could mail you the stuff i have to see what you think.

i think i got some nice layers for you now, i have all faces separated, you could play around see how you need them to fit, they look awesome when exaggerated as well :D i have them over the character lookin pretty big :) i can always separate them further, and or mirror the eyes or whatever, i rezzed them up quite nicely :) i have them drawn and vectorized for you.

sent you a mail, hope you enjoy :)

Join the steemgigs community as well on discord. Another place to reach flauwy and others. The link is underneath my last post

An emoji is a visual representation of an emotion, object or symbol. Emoji can are in modern communication apps such as your smartphone’s text messaging or social networking apps such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and Snapchat.

Nice post.

I found the same text online.
Why did you copy/paster this quote above? What does it have to with my post? How does it help me to find an Illustrator?

Can you draw and vectorize?

I'm drawing right now, I'm trying to find the best way of looking... It was nice, if you send me the design of Steemy in .ai file, to fit it well 😉

Cool. Download .ai Steemy.

Some layers are deactivated like the hands and the mouths, some parts of the eye and more. I use all these layers for animation.

Thank's! Wow, this is crazy!! 😆 yesterday I saw some tutorials about Adobe Character Animator, I never heard about it before and I saw an amazing tool for animation, I love animations but never done one... But I still have the idea of doing one. So!! Now that I know how it works, I opened your .ai file, I had a look at the layers and... Wow!! this is Amazing!

I would like to make some Changes and also talk with you on steemit chat or other place about it. 😉

Sure, I am on Steemit.chat and in dozens of Discord channels from Steemit under my username @flauwy.

If you look at the other comments you'll see that @moonhologram started to do the faces as well. I didn't see that right away. Maybe I should have made a contest out of it but I didn't want to have a situation like now. lol

I am sure we will figure it out!

no worries, this is a great community it seems :)

Would you joining the steemgigs community. Flauwy is on there as well. Link is underneath my last post

Très intéressant..I'll try..!!Merci!!!..

Please don't. I have had some confusions with this and the results I got were ot what I was hoping for. I will make an entire new post with a public contest about this. Please stay tuned for that. I will publish it in about onje hour.

Did you find someone yet. Looks like you may have found someone. Your work on steemit is top-notch and will go places for sure. Talk soon. Working on your last DM. I am in recovery mode but i will attend to it soonest.

Yes, there are currently two people who already put work into this. I hope I can arrange something that both of them are happy. Thx for your kind words, @surpassinggoogle.

Yes, you are creating awesomeness no doubt and it will show soon, cos you add exertion and some self-sacrifice and selflessness to it. So don't be shaken by ups & downs, for you will get there.

Interesting project but sorry I can't help you. I am terrible in designing :(

flauwy is the best!

Hi, I'm a cartoonist, check out https://steemit.com/@blockface if you like what I do get in touch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59123.43
ETH 2988.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75