When Bittrex Delists your One of your Favorite Currencies

in #design7 years ago (edited)

Two days ago, I saw news via the post from @penguinpablo that Bitshares would be delisted from Bittrex. I don't have much capital in cryptocurrencies, it's more like a hobby to me, nothing too serious. I'm just very curious about the developments in this sphere and I'm considering investing more. But at the moment I had about 20 different coins on Bittrex, with values between 20 and 50 euro's each, which I got around July (possible the worst time possible, since I've bought quite a few coins at their peak...). Also a few hundreds BitShares were in my small portfolio.

Then this happened:

I really wanted to know what was going on here, but Bittrex made no statement. I think they still haven't done that. So I looked around on Steemit, found a telegram group dedicated to Bitshares and there someone mentioned a YouTube session with people that are really on the inside and closely connected to the Bitshares dev team. Yesterday evening, at midnight (at least in my timezone) the session started. This was really an eye-opener for me!

I've learned more about crypto in general and BitShares in two hours than in the past four months. So, basically, I want to thank Bittrex for delisting BitShares! It certainly was the quickest way to get me to really dive into the matter and discover things that are really valuable! It's really amazing to discover that many people that at the core of these new technologies are right here on Steemit! For example @officialfuzzy, who presented and talked for a substanstial part of the YouTube session. I took a look at his blog here. He's apparently looking for a new Blocktrades logo.

So, I didn't really get much sleep this night. I first created a BTS account, got a wallet, transferred my funds from Bittrex to the Bitshares DEX (I think my other coins will soon follow), then started to think how I can be of value to this movement.

Well, let's just try to make that logo, why not? I don't have professional tools, but I do have an idea...

BlockTrades is serving the world by exchanging different cryptocurrencies lightning fast, so let's start with a world map. Then I apply a vector mask that I've found via Google, by searching for "Abstract 3d Illustration Of Cube Assembling" - all copyrighted stuff there, but I could simply extract a mask:

Applying straight lines of shadows and drawing some curved lines get a nice cubed world globe block with trades!

Every time a trade gets done, somebody's heart lights up... But wait, it should all be crypto and crypto-backed fiat money right? Let's have a cryptocoins backdrop here, so it's clear what we mean:

There we go, insert "blocktrades", resize to 1000 x 1000 as requested and then finally get some sleep. This process took about 3 hours in total... Let's hope someone appreciates it.

blocktrades-final3.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the future of exchanges! Where your coins are yours ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fitzgibbon from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond. To be Resteemed to 4k+ followers and upvoted heavier send 0.25SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56522.91
ETH 2330.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33