You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should Designers Learn About Coding? 💻

in #design7 years ago

The ability to code is not a half to have but definitely a should have. Designers can do quite well design pages with applications such as Wordpress (which does most of the work for you). Such sites constrain you to the limits of the application. Being able to code yourself allows you to push the boundaries of your design.

Sort:  

I agree with it, I'm kind of square minded guy and I know you can jump into some other easy tool to build the code by creating visual shapes as webflow but I feel this is the last stage for me, I will do it but at the end after getting the skill.

Hello Carlosd15
I am hoping to promote an idea for having a blockchain solution for relief efforts around Hurricane Harvey. Perhaps you could do something similar to what I am doing today - sending the link to my posting:
https://steemit.com/steem/@dwarrilow2002/a-blockchain-solution-for-harvey
I am hoping to gain the attention of experts in blockchain design and initiate a dialog around this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61362.63
ETH 2454.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56