Sort:  

I would fire the customer.

Haha :) they just bought me with all the inner organs... How do you say that? I mean they totally payed for each bad word even.

Great work :)

Thanks :)

Very well posted, There is a lot to learn from this post, I like it.
Please you visit this account @shakirchy

Interesting, what particularly do you learn from this post? 😂

excellent work!! :)

There are times when I am thankful that I didn’t end up pursuing a full time career in art. Reading about crazy deadlines like this is one of those times. I’m glad you were able to give the client what they wanted within such a tight deadline. Great work!

Thanks a lot! Yes, there are some benefits on full time work. But fortunately for me freelancing is much better. E.g. this project gave me a chance to do nothing for the whole year if I want. So it was worth it.

I had an experience working at office as a graphic designer and illustrator for two years. Salary was too low. Maybe because I worked in a small Far Eastern city Khabarovsk. I don't know...

As far as office work in graphic design goes, it's not much better here in the US. The market is saturated with Graphic Designers, many of which are so eager to get into the field that they'll undercut themselves during salary negotiations. It ends up dragging the whole market value down.

So, a lot of my fellow college classmates have found full-time work in the field, but, from what I have gathered, are not making enough to really live comfortably or really start paying off their loans. I'd say about 1/10 that find full-time work in design are making a good wage.

Now that you mention that this assignment made you enough income to have the option of taking a lot of time off, the intense deadline doesn't seem so bad :). The small number of freelance gigs I did felt like pulling teeth to get paid, and I always managed to undervalue the work :(.

Regardless, I'm always happy to see other illustrators out there making it the world. Thanks again for sharing all you work and the process/story behind each piece.

Oh yeah, I was not thinking about the prices for basic living needs in US comparing to Far Eastern villages in Russia so I guess even if the salaries might be much higher in your country then anyway it may be not enough for living there...

Thanks a lot for your sharing, this is really interesting!

The usual great stuff !! :-)
I wish you would join my new contest, i would love to see YOUR cat in hat! It would rock on Steemit Fil !! :-D
great.jpg

Thank you, Agnes! I would be glad to, but I have almost no time for the contests anymore...

Gratz on this clear success, keeping tight with deadline and getting these great works.. They are lucky to work with you.
As a smallest Turkish individual i'm gonna order an avatar when you have time :))

Thank you :) I may find some time in the end of Januray for the avatar. If you'll find a budget for that :)

hodling on to that ;)

Wow, what a stressful process, but you handled it perfectly! Sometimes the clients don't understand the value of time. Looks great though! Like always... :) Helen

Thanks a lot, Helen. Well, in this case I suppose that customer overvalued the time :)

Amazing Illustration Art and awesome looking, Nice explanation. I truly love seeing this kinda art, Thanks for sharing @dunsky

Thank you, Olivia :)

Excellent accomplishment of planning, with time and effort.
Here's a tribute to you.

Awesome advice
You don't rush
You take your time
Nice and slow

To every detail
Simmer and Aerate
Your time investment
A sweet tribute

All your energy of anticipation
Giving My Admiration
For your self-control
And deliberate efforts

Clearly all is your credit.

hon.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51