Creating My Dream Beach House

in #design7 years ago

Beach-House-filter.jpg

Beach House Dreams

I had an overwhelming desire today to create a visual image of a beach house concept that I came up with a while ago. I was looking at the sketch I had done a year or so ago after writing about my sketches in another post a few days ago. I figured it would be easy enough to photoshop the beach house concept design and attempt to make it into a somewhat realistic image - at least to the point where I could picture it being real.

Beach-House-Concept-Sketch-framed.jpg

The Beach House Concept

The design is based on a couple of things - one is a geometry that is based on a shell, which is mostly protected, but opens to the outside strategically. In the case of the beach house, it is shelled off from the jungle behind, but opens completely to the beach and ocean. The sharp geometric angles contrasts against the natural landscape in a way that complements the surroundings.

Beach-House-sketch-overlay.jpg

Placing the Image

I dropped the sketch onto the background beach photo in photoshop in a place where I could picture a beach house like this potentially being located. It took some moving and scaling of the sketch to get it took look somewhat correct in perspective. I knew I wanted the back of the property to sit right against the palm trees, so that it felt close and protected by the jungle, but other than that it just needed to look right in the scene. Then the photoshopping begins..

beach-house-gif-crop2.gif

The Beach House During Daytime

It took some tweaking, some effects and plants and shadows, etc... but after an hour or two we get the final image. It's still very rough and raw and lacking some serious detail, but I think it gets the imagination going a little bit. What do you think?

Beach-House.jpg

The Beach House at Night

When you've come this far it's almost necessary to create the night version.

Beach-House-Night.jpg

Sunrise to Sunset

A fun thing to try when you have a day and night view from the same perspective is another animated gif showing the day to night to day transition.

day to night animation.gif

Maybe this house will be realized some day.. or maybe this will be the most real it will ever be. Either way, it was fun to make and I hope you enjoyed the sketch and the renderings!

Ciao for now, Steemians.

- Weston (aka @design-guy)

follow-design-guy.gif

Sort:  

This is a good take on the Tower of Pisa!

buena idea , buen imagen

Cool house, but a different form of the house. For example hemisphere

great plan bro..
so happy can make that dream. good luck for you bro..
follow me bro @wahyue

Thanks @wahyue hopefully the dream can happen sometime

so big dream bro.. i hope you can make it really that.
i follow you @design-guy .. pls to follow me back @blackbone

I hope we can make it too! @blackbone

Sketches, no no no excuse that for me is art, out of jest I hope you can fulfill your dreams. Congratulations nice post

I appreciate that @jacksonmil980 thanks

Beautifully composed project. I would like to have a piece of paradise for myself.
I wonder how it would be designed inside by you.

Modern design with mostly local materials most likely. Big windows and lots of leisure space. Lets do it @tomaszs77

I like that :)

very great done! upvoted and follow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58402.42
ETH 2727.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34