Say hello for a Brazilian fellow!!!

in #design8 years ago (edited)

Hello Everyone!!!

Its a big pleasure to be part of this awesome platform!

My name is Rodrigo and this fellow in the photo is my awesome dog called "Smoke"

Every time I cross my legs on my couch he came and look at me with this funny face...

But I'm not here to talk about my dog, today I will try to introduce myself and tell you what I can do to enrich this wonderful and promising community.

I'm a very lucky Brazilian guy who lives in a beautiful island called Guarujá located on the Sao Paulo's coast. 

Take a look in the view...

But, again, this is not the main topic of this post.

I'm here to tell about myself and how my background can help other people to achieve their goals. 


Since childhood, I'm a very curious person and this behavior helps me to know a little about a huge diversity of themes.  And of course, in my career this craziness continue.

I've graduate on a Marketing bachelor and since them, worked about 8 years as a graphic designer for dozens of companies in every industry you could imagine (automotive, healthcare, education, technology, food, retail etc). 

To solve their brand and identity problems, we designers have to get a deep understanding of their business model. And this daily analysis makes us like a company psychologist, as soon as we know a new company, we start to explore every detail of its model, as well as a psychologist do when he knows a new patient.

This helped me to get a broader vision of the market and a better understanding of why the companies behave. And by realizing such skill my friend, and boss at the time showed me the way to enter the crazy world of strategy. At that time we are starting a company in the food service industry and that's when I started to put into practice the teachings that I had won.

This career shift changed my point of view in many ways and, since then, I started a long journey through the business books universe. The list was not as long but filled with legends such as Michael Porter, Peter Drucker, Philip Kotler, Jim Collins, among many others. These guys helped me appreciate the business and management books more than other kinds of books and then another shift begins. 

I was obsessed with every new theory I stumble upon, the new ones and the old ones, I want to be on top of every topic. At this time my biggest insecurity was knowledge, I was starting a new career, I needed to know more. This crazy quest for knowledge led me to an MBA in Project Management by PMI that took two and a half years of my life for me to realize that this theory did not fit well in the small business context that I was acting.

With the excitement for knowledge, I forgot that the most important thing is learning by doing

This disillusionment helped me to better filter the knowledge that I was looking for and opened the way to learn things that I could immediately apply in my daily work. I then started studying agile management and figured out that there's a way to effectively learn by doing.

But this journey doesn't end here.

The learn by doing led me to realize my core competence, the ability to solve problems using a design approach.

This lenses shift made me change the way I see myself and sewed the whole plot of knowledge that I have acquired over the years of mental anxiety and, most importantly, brought me the confidence needed to trust my ability to accomplish and make me believe that I can help to solve the world's most important problems of our time.

So if you are a creative and identified with my journey so far, leave your comment and help others as we to achieve their full potential in favor of a better world for all.

Happy Steemit for everyone !!!

Until the next post

Sort:  

Welcome mano!

Puta merda, que tamanho de post, se eu não tivesse atolado eu ia dar uma lida, eu já li uns posts bem grandes de pessoal se apresentando aqui ou só falando qualquer merda e até que os maluco escrevem coisas interessantes...

É nois mano vei....rsrsrs
Vamo enche de Brasileiro nessa porra C@%&#O!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16