✅ Creating A New Look For An Old Website Part 2

in #design7 years ago

Steemit thumbnail.jpg

Hello Steemians,

welcome back to the part 2 of the old site refreshing process! Without losing no time let's get into it!


First ideas

Fonts:

I was staring a bit a the screen finding out what could match the look of Automation Clinic site and then just by lookin at the logo I thought ok.. let's use sans serif, medium and thin size combination like this site:

.

Colors:

Even if I think this could be the easiest way to achieve this, there is no need to stick to the previous colors. But I want to keep the same soul of what the regular customers know about it. I picked the colors from the old site, maybe I will do some small adjustments to the color but that's all.

Process

Menu bar

I made a soft look for the menu with arrows pointing down to indicate that there is more to see and a very strong focus on the Automation Course button.

Illustrations

Here I'm starting wondering if it will be a good idea to leave the white background or make a gradient.. also considering implementing an illustration to represent the main header.

I finally decided that I wanted to do make some illustations on the right side of this draft. The illustration should represent very well what the header says and gives a quick look of professionalism and experience. Also I included the buttons for registration and more information to complete the main section.

This is what I got:

Automation Clinic Revamp.jpg

I will leave it like that for today. I have to focus on other tasks during the day so it will be nice to have fresh eyes for it tomorrow.


Check the next episode tomorrow!

Sort:  

Looks great!

Thanks @carlosd15 will check in for the next episode tomorrow!

I really like the design :) Hope to see more about this

This was nice. There' was more behind your thinking and we could see your process more.
Resteeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23