Being Creative Isn't Easy

in #design8 years ago (edited)

Being Creative Isn't Easy.

Isheep in wolves clothing
This is my real first blog posting, yay. I have been doing graphic design in Salt Lake for around 8 years and it has been a roller coaster ride. I have been cultivating my style and taking on a huge array of different projects. Trying to stay a head of the curve and stay relevant is one of the biggest struggles any creative faces.

Being creative isn’t easy. Whether it’s a design, painting, drawing, or any other creative project it all starts with an idea. Ideas come to you when you least expect them, to me they usually come to me while I’m driving. Over the course of days I think about the execution of this idea, then when I do finally execute, people seem to think I made it look so easy. The reality of the situation is that I have been working hard for days thinking and brainstorming.

The idea can come from inspiration from other sources as well. I find myself subscribing and following all sorts of design blogs just to stay current with design trends. Being trendy is something that will keep you fresh and relevant.

When that idea comes to you hold on to it, write it down, do whatever you can to cultivate it and make it bloom into something amazing, and most importantly execute, if you aren’t creating something amazing then your ideas are going to waste.

Thanks for reading my first post, I love making visual art but I am not much of a writer, if you have any tips on how I can improve my post I’m always open to criticism. #introduceyourself

Sort:  

Nice to have you here. There really are people from all walks on here. Nice advice about writing down your ideas and making them into something amazing.

One thing you may want to consider is tagging your post with "# introduceyourself" (without the quotes and space) this has been a very popular topic for posters introducing themselves and may get you some more reads/votes. You can add the tag anywhere in the body of the post. Welcome to Steemit!

Hey thanks! Im pretty excited about this platform, ive been wanting to do more writing about UX, Art, and design.

Welcome @brockawesome . Would love to read your posts. Having to sit for hours trying to perfect a design makes me go crazy.
You might want to check out the curated guide for newbies I created : https://steemit.com/steem/@infovore/a-curated-guide-for-steemit-new-users-my-journey-to-becoming-a-better-streemit-user

Sometimes you just have to take a step back, and show some colleagues:) thanks for the warm welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67443.33
ETH 3253.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66