VR dev by Global School Vienna - Cycle Report [IT](EN)

in #design5 years ago

Hey, guys!

On the first working day, after a presentation of various projects from our mentors we organized the work in different groups. As I choose to work on 3d, my group members were Szonja Szilágyi, Gábor Szendrei, Szabolcs Ördög and me. We had a group leader in the first week, who was from another school and group making his last week at @GlobalSchool. We discussed with him the work we'll do. I got the hostel's entry and the indoor columns' structure. In the beginning, I enjoyed the 3D modelling as it was very challenging and at the end I got a lot of experience with this!

About teamwork and cooperation, let’s be honest, there were conflicts with the team sometimes, but fortunately we could solve all of them. We wrote the daily reports together and we learned to have fun with it while also get another reason to practice our English skills.

in the second week, I tried to modelize a tree, but I couldn't make it, because there was a lot of objects in it, and it seemed that my laptop didn't love that. This is why I joined Szabi with the building modelization. I made a selective trash and a table. After that, I helped Ádám with the kitchen, I worked on the pickles storage. Then, I asked Laci for a task, and I created the sidewalk which is in the hotel's garden. I made a manhole cover, too. When I finished, I made a bed and a lamp for Gábor. After, I worked on a coat holder and a cloth for Szonja, and a stairs for Szabi. After all of this, I put the conference room's objects into groups, which took a lot of time, and it was really boring, too.

My group:

Here some of my achievements

I did this first.

This was my second task i did.

Selective trash.

Outside lamp.

I did the yellow wall on the left, the windows and the main entry.

My conclusion: These 3 week were good to spent. I really enjoyed it. Vienna is a nice city and the @globalschool team and community is very supportive and attentive to everyone!

Thanks again for your support!

Sort:  

Thank you for your work and contribution!

Congratulations @blocklaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @blocklaw! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97